Ratings based on 3,185 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night in LA

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Perfect location in Downtown LA. Easy to get to. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Best Choice, Not disappointed.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent location. Excellent restaurant. Prompt Room Service. Great view. Saw celebrities. Walkable to Grand Market & Museums & Concert Hall. Great overnight visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Amazing hotel in downtown LA very comfy homie. The staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Location near museums

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel is right next to the LA Museum of Contemporary Art and 1 block from The Broad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: Add another car for the driving services they offer.
The location is good, the staff that greeted us the first day was very nice. Our room was ready when we arrived at 11:00am. However, it was very disappointing the car service was never available during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Beautiful hotel. Amenities and food were awesome.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Most Uber drivers do not know how to find this hotel. They got lost on several occasions. Also, the 2 workers setting up the Valentines roses in the lobby were very rude when we asked them to take our picture in front of the display. We asked 3 times and they just ignored us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Helen Simmons, General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the treatment you experienced in our lobby. We have third party vendors who take care of our flowers, and will share your feedback with them to ensure they provide the same treatment to our guests that we pride ourselves on. We appreciate your understanding as well as your patience as we work with Uber on the directions they have listed for their drivers. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

I wanted to attend the LA Phil

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The roominess, quiet and comfort.
Cons: I'd prefer not having an adjoining door in my room but that is a minor issue.
Location: Two blocks from Disney Concert hall, the Opera, and the Bunker Hill neighborhood, wonderful for walking. Public transportation near by too.
I loved my hotel, the room, the ambience, the staff's helpfulness, and the quiet elegance. it was worth every penny. I loved the view too and the casual restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It's an old hotel, my bathtub was peeling. Not quite what I expected given the price. However the hotel staff was accommodating. It was relatively close to the bars. Not the fanciest area but I didn't feel unsafe either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Just what we wanted

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Bathroom had some disrepair and wear.
Location: Situated Downtown LA, shares a plaza with the Museum of Contemporary Art
Great location, great hotel. Parking is $48/day. Not many food options in the evening but a short cab ride or walk to downtown options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
LIke staying there for location reasons, very comfortable room but restaurant closes at 3pm there is no other choice inside and was not informed there are plenty other places at the plaza where hotel is located. Food at cafeteria or day restaurant poor. Other than that it is a very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Helen Simmons, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear your accommodations were comfortable. I regret that you found your meal in Grand Cafe less than satisfactory. We do offer light dining in Noe Bar starting at 3pm and then a full menu at 5pm. Should you need other options, our Concierge would be more than happy to offer suggestions in the vicinity with complimentary transportation to and from the hotel. Your comments have been most helpful and we sincerely hope you will consider another visit with us in the near future!” Helen Simmons, General Manager