Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff - So So Room - Location - Google maps

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: The hotel could work with Google Map and Uber etc to make sure they know which address is the right one
Location: Grand Central Market - Disney Hall - Art Museum - Central LA restaurants (Kazu Nori) all in walking distance
The staff was excellent and always helpful especially if we needed anything in the room - extra coffee, toothpaste. The doorman Henrique was so courteous and helpful too. Unfortunately they stuck us in a room on the 4th floor which is the same floor as all the conference rooms even though the hotel was relatively empty - so we had some noise - I woke up in the middle of the night and you could hear Lous music outside. So the room was so - so.. The location was fantastic waking distance to Grand Central market and downtown LA. If you exited the backside of the hotel it was a stones throw from the Disney Concert Hall. One issue with Uber and Googlemaps is because the hotel front (on Olive St) is different than the rear street address then Uber had a hard time meeting us at the front of the hotel....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Excellent customer service...

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: the elegance and the nice smell above the halls. They gave to my kids cookies and milk an they amazed and liked very much...
Location: near to theatres, places to eat, museums, parks
this is my first time in this hotel chain... and the experience are excellent... the hotel is beautiful... comfy... smell nice and clean... super close to Walt Disney hall... excellent customer service... by error I picked full bed, however the bed was confortable and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The staff was great! The room could have been cleaner though, it was dusty and there was hair all over the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great location downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Good room, good restaurants, great service. The room is large, the bed comfortable and the TV is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Adjacent to MOCA and the Broad

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Phone charges!
Location: Art museums right on the doorstep
The OMNI Downtown Los Angeles is located close to the two major downtown art museums and public transport, and is an easy walk to shops and some excellent restaurants. The hotel is very comfortable, and our stay was pleasant. Our family arrived early after a 14 hour flight, and were delighted to be able to check in at around 9am. Breakfast was good, and the exercise room was fit for purpose. Sometimes the test of an organisation is not whether it gets everything right, but how it responds when it gets something wrong. On checkout, I was shocked to find an $18 phone charge on my bill. This related to an incomplete call I made to my US mobile phone, which wasn't working. The man at the desk refused to do anything about it, and had already charged it to my credit card. I emailed the hotel, and promptly received a credit and a confirmatory statement. So, in the end, well done Omni and I'd be happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best thing about hotel is location.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free a WiFi which almost all hotels offer.
The hotel is hard to access with locked entrances on several levels. I paid $290 non cacelable only to discover that they wanted an additional $9.00 for WiFi. You have to walk long distances to get in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Helen Simmons, General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the difficulties encountered during your visit with us. For the safety of our guests, we do keep the upper level entrances locked, but they are accessible to our guests. Our staff will be more than happy to provide any assistance during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gteat

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room was great very clean the staff was wonderful I loved the Omni hotel very close to all the attraction of downtown La the car service was great the restaurant was awesome food great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaxaca, Mexico

Comfortable Beds, Beyond Exceptional!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I've stayed here before prevouisly just a night, but I have extended my stay. Two Large beds plenty of outlets and order movies.. Shower and Tub room service. The beds are very comfortable pillows are still new. Valet is very helpful. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice hotel in downtown core area

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel is quiet, clean and friendly.
Cons: Everything is perfect!
Location: Music center, musuem, and cafe store.
This hotel allows a walking distance to those musuem, music center and grocery stores, which is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Quality of room is IMMPECABLE

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I got this room for a one night stay for me and my friend. Two large beds with more than enough pillows and a homey feel with a view and very spacious large bathroom with plenty of towels. Made this very comfortable and worth the stay. Had coffee and mini fridge. Which btw is locked. Valet was wonderfully nice with helping me unload my luggage. Everything has a price from $5 -$10 I did not expect that. Please read the very bottom of the hotel details. It is $20 for 15 minutes, and $40 for a ONE NIGHT stay. It's kinda difficult to find in the dark but I wasn't driving, other than its still dark and there not much light outside to be a lone woman/women outside and there's no fast food around, it's still dark. No complimentary breakfast. Read ALL the details.