Ratings based on 3,304 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel!

Posted May 24, 2017
I've stayed at the Omni located in downtown LA many times and it never disappoints. Perfect location with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. It's also in the center of the city so eliminating quite a bit of time on the road. Hotel is always immaculate and the fresh fruit flavored can't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location in the heart of downtown

Posted May 21, 2017
The location of this hotel is fantastic! The MOCA is literally adjacent to the hotel and the Broad is across the street. I loved it. You can walk to restaurants and other attractions. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Helen Simmons, General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you found our location convenient to so many attractions. Our helpful concierge staff would be pleased to assist you in further exploring the city the next time you stay with us. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phelan, CA

Nice Hotel, Easy Access to Convention Center

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Luxury, friendly staff, excellent service, cleanliness, proximity to freeway/L.A. Convention Center, pool area, and beds were amazing! Slept well!!
Cons: Know of actual "teen friendly" eating establishments and provide a map of the local neighborhoods. Online maps look very different than reality.
Location: Can easily miss entrance from street due to barrier. Entrance looks open online vs. tight and constricted in reality. Valet parking only.
Took 6 teens to LA Convention Center and hosted luxury weekend at Omni. Staff was great, Concierge was helpful. Guests were surprisingly snobbish. Cliché experience of well to do guests actually turning their backs to us and whispering about how common we were. Guess they forgot that our money has the same value as theirs. Amusing, really. Sad for them because we appreciated the class and luxury of the hotel, apparently much more than they did. Staff seemed very receptive to our expressions of appreciation for their excellent service. Snobs didn't express appreciation at all, we noticed, just rude demands! Too bad. Appreciated everything about the hotel. Only drawback was the price of breakfast in the hotel restaurant. While ambiance was nice, pancakes alone should not cost $20 dollars. $20 plates should at least include pancakes with bacon and eggs. etc... $200 for 8 plates of pancakes was beyond ridiculous. They tasted average, at best. Finding eating establishments near the hotel was a big problem. Make reservations well ahead of your trip and clarify what teen friendly means; as we reserved a teen friendly dinner spot that ended up being a bar, at $100 a plate. Yikes, to find normal food, we had to walk 10 blocks with a blind person, late at night, to find a reasonable place to eat. Then, 6 burgers cost $78, which would have been ok, were it not for the unexpected hike, passing marijuana bars and shady establishments. Not safe exposure for teens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very courteous and personable staff.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, staff, room
This hotel is right in the midst of a chaotic downtown area, but once you walk in it feels serene and secluded. Our room was chic and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect downtown location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great experience! Very nice regular room. Easy access to restaurants. Close to two museums and Little Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very nice hotel in downtown LA. I love our stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It was a first class stay all the way from the warm welcome to the fresh chocolate cookies in the lobby. The rooms were nice but in the small side and very clean. There is a free car service that took us to events closeby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Downtown close to financial district

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This was a betweener hotel because our regular one was booked out this night. The Omni public spaces are great. Sumptuous and expansive. The pool and outdoors area not so much. The pool is small and overlooked. The seating does not look like the photos. U can see they're photo shopped. Still they have some comfortable furniture there but it's an under-utilised space. The bar looked lovely but we didn't eat or drink there. We got a fab deal on Expedia so we were well happy. Car parking seems to cause congestion but that could be because it was Easter Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Helen Simmons, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the opportunity to have hosted you during your stay in LA this time, but are disappointed to hear we did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated, and will be shared with our management team to determine how we can utilize the pool area more to the needs of our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown entertainment

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean, helpful staff,close to theatres, and galleries, and not a far drive from Santa Monica pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DC

Fantastic Location Downtown

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location downtown - by MOCA, Broad, Disney concert hall and great eats. Staff is friendly (especially the door staff). Pool is an awesome bonus. Wifi was great. Room spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel was very clean and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful.