Ratings based on 3,190 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Emergency trip to help my college son with a medical issue. Was not sure where I would be spending the night until the medical issue was resolved. Booked the hotel at 11 PM and walked in five minutes later to check in. Worked flawlessly. Room was perfect and the staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night in LA

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Perfect location in Downtown LA. Easy to get to. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Best Choice, Not disappointed.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent location. Excellent restaurant. Prompt Room Service. Great view. Saw celebrities. Walkable to Grand Market & Museums & Concert Hall. Great overnight visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Amazing hotel in downtown LA very comfy homie. The staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Location near museums

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel is right next to the LA Museum of Contemporary Art and 1 block from The Broad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: Add another car for the driving services they offer.
The location is good, the staff that greeted us the first day was very nice. Our room was ready when we arrived at 11:00am. However, it was very disappointing the car service was never available during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Helen Simmons, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing our property. I regret that you were not able to use our car service during your stay. It is a very popular amenity and I understand how frustrating it must have been not to have it available when needed. Your feedback is useful to help us discuss ways in which we can improve availability of this service. I hope you will see our efforts to exceed expectations in this area on a future visit. Helen Simmons, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Beautiful hotel. Amenities and food were awesome.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Most Uber drivers do not know how to find this hotel. They got lost on several occasions. Also, the 2 workers setting up the Valentines roses in the lobby were very rude when we asked them to take our picture in front of the display. We asked 3 times and they just ignored us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Helen Simmons, General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the treatment you experienced in our lobby. We have third party vendors who take care of our flowers, and will share your feedback with them to ensure they provide the same treatment to our guests that we pride ourselves on. We appreciate your understanding as well as your patience as we work with Uber on the directions they have listed for their drivers. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

I wanted to attend the LA Phil

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The roominess, quiet and comfort.
Cons: I'd prefer not having an adjoining door in my room but that is a minor issue.
Location: Two blocks from Disney Concert hall, the Opera, and the Bunker Hill neighborhood, wonderful for walking. Public transportation near by too.
I loved my hotel, the room, the ambience, the staff's helpfulness, and the quiet elegance. it was worth every penny. I loved the view too and the casual restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It's an old hotel, my bathtub was peeling. Not quite what I expected given the price. However the hotel staff was accommodating. It was relatively close to the bars. Not the fanciest area but I didn't feel unsafe either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Just what we wanted

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Bathroom had some disrepair and wear.
Location: Situated Downtown LA, shares a plaza with the Museum of Contemporary Art
Great location, great hotel. Parking is $48/day. Not many food options in the evening but a short cab ride or walk to downtown options.