Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

great price, but not worth the discomfort

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: locatoin
the hotel and room look good from a distance, however, as you get up closer, you see the cracks throughout the floor and walls. The bed was so hard, it gave me bruises. You are not allowed to have any take-out or delivery food in your room. Staff was not helpful or accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Less expensive
Location: Tons of nice restaurants around the location
Smaller room in comparison to the price, but overall fair..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 12, 2016
The hotel was in a good location but the rooms were kinda dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Near from any korean store. I really had fun trip .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Oxford Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was a short business trip to LA. I had to go to Brentwood, Santa Monica, Koreatown, and Downtown LA. Since I was on a budget and the central location was super important to me, this was the right choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Los Angeles, CA

Cheap, clean, and free valet!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Valet was free, but of course you have to pay. It's great that you can either valet park or just park across the street. The staff was really nice and the hotel was still in pretty good condition even though it was an older hotel. Checking in was easy and so was checking out. I didn't have any problems with the service. The bathroom was really clean and I loved that the shower head water had strong pressure instead of those hotels that have water trickling down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Carmel Valley

Ok

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was good minus the hair on the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed Halloween night so we could stay in LA area. The hotel seems outdated, but it's clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bets from los Gatos, Ca

Very comfortable hotel at reasonable price

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Loved the decor and the fabulous flower arrangement in the lobby. Loved the location.
Location: LACMA is a short bus ride down Wilshire
Stayed 4 nights and we were very satisfied. Air conditioning was not working in the first room and we were quickly moved to another room. Loved the staff. Had an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Koreatown Jewel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly and inexpensive
Cons: The fact that there is a liounge on the second level could be made known with signage
Location: lots and lots or restaurants nearby.
The reviews i read were quite mixed but i found the entire experience to be fabulous. From the staff to the room all was more than saitisfactory.