Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It smelled..in the office.Too much spices.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It smelled in the office.And looked not nice at all outside looked ghetto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small rooms close to the beach area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Heater in room didn't work, blanket on bed was very rough and thin so I was freezing all night. Room was small but clean. Staff asked a lot of questions upon arrival, seems like if you go to the beach and bring sand back they will charge you for cleaning so be careful. Asked me several times if I smoked which I replied no but should've been common sense since I purchased a non smoking room. But it was strange because the room smelled like a smoking room and was very musty like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very fast check in. Cliose to food and water. Checked in late with no problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LV

Do not bring one speck of sand back to your room

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Not much except it's proximity to the Pacific Ocean, like the name states.
Cons: Most everything about the experience.
Location: Duh, the pacific ocean.
Do not bring one speck of sand back to your room at this motel near the ocean. Upon arrival the owner had me sign a waiver and said it just meant that we would not damage the room and no smoking. I verbally agreed, and I do admit I didn't actually read the entire one page document, but apparently somewhere in there I also consented to absolutely no sand in the room. The next morning after rushing to the beach so we could come back and shower before check out we were confronted by the owner when we went into the room to shower. He stated that if there was any sand in the room we would be charged and he came to our balcony and loudly swept the front porch tisking at us while we tried to get ourselves clean and out of the room. He stated he would need to see the room and check for sand and that I had signed a contract last night, which he happened to have on him. After the harassment and when we finally did leave the room, I informed him he can come check and see if we had indeed inundated his room with sand. He then stated that he has had rather large plumbing bills due to the amount of sand left in the shower and this is why he now harasses his guests. My boyfriend and his kids and I all felt harassed and like we were going to be charged even more for a room that was already a different price than I had originally agreed to on Expedia. Do yourself a favor and do not bother with the Pacific Coast Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphja

Bare bones

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Cons: The motel needs to become a real motel. The air conditioning units need to be upgraded.
Location: Redondo beach is walkable. No car needed.
No maid service. No shampoo. This is a bare bones motel. Ar conditioning unit is next to the bed and blow air directly on the bed. Not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Small but close to beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Bed rather hard
Location: Beach, good cuisine, parents are nearby
Friendly staff and accommodating to my needs with good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok place to stay in a pinch

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I made the reservation and was confirmed a king size bed, upon check-in it was to Queens. Both of them were as hard as a rock. If you decide to stay here try to get one of the back rooms. I was up in front and the noise from the road all night is horrendous. Other than that the owners are polite and courteous and the room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yel

Very good for the money!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Very badic, bur what would you expect apart from a 5-min walk from the ocean for the money?
Very clean. Very generic. Very badic. Very reasonable. Nice people running the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Easily THE WORST motel I've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world. Ashtrays full of cigarette butts sitting outside each of the "non-smoking" rooms; a window that would only stay open if something was used to prop it up; paper thin towels with large holes in them (and no towel racks or even a single hook to hang them on); no toliet paper unless we asked for it; a half eaten moldy sandwich in the fridge; an owner who calls you at 10:30am to scream at you that check out is at 11; and you are kicked out of the room each morning by the owner so they can "clean" even if you tell them you don't want any housecleaning that day. The owner also swore and screamed at us about smoking, drinking and having animals in the room even though none of that occurred. He also said he has the right to go through our luggage to make sure we don't have prohibited items that he doesn't approve of. We are a clean cut couple in our 50's from Sweden and always leave our hotel rooms spotless yet this man seems extremely suspicious of every single guest even if they don't give him a reason to be. Avoid at all costs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Threatening owner ruined our vacation!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The owner of this Mom & Pop motel is a crazy lunatic. We were rudely awoken a day before we were to check out by him accusing my wife and I of smoking in the room (even though neither of us smoke). Then he accused us of smoking marijuana, having "dogs, cats, or snakes" in the room and said that I was "a ******* drunk and drug addict". But yet again neither my wife or I even drink alcohol. You would not believe how rude and threatening this man was. He was literally screaming at the top of his lungs at us all because he thought we were smoking in the room. Instead of threatening guests who have done nothing wrong the owners ought to be worried about actually taking care of their rooms. We had no toliet paper or towels when we checked in and also found a moldy, half eaten sandwich in the mini fridge. There was also someone completely freaking out (cursing at the top of their lungs) in the parking lot here and every guest came out of their rooms to make sure their car windows wouldn't be smashed in. But a good hour went by before the owner bothered to talk to the screaming madman. It was so bad at this motel that I was one minute away from calling the police. I felt physically threatened and recommend that no one ever stay at the Pacific Coast Inn. There are dozens of other nearby motels on the street. Choose any of the others instead.