Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good place in Redondo Beach.

Posted May 26, 2016
Clean, spacious room in this small hotel on PCH in Redondo Beach. The staff were nice. Location is good. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Decent for price

Posted May 23, 2016
Compared to cost of others in area, it's decent for the price. Clean enough & quiet. Needs new towels & towel rack would be nice. No hair dryer or shampoo available. Did not appreciate cleaning staff coming in to clean while we were still in the room before leaving for the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

negative frills

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Less than no frills. No shampoo. No clock. Towels had stains and huge holes in them.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Noisy staff, banging stuff very early...yelling loudly at each other.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the Beach Fee!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a room here to be close to the beach and I didn't wan to spend a lot. Returning from the beach the manager yells at us that if we get sand in the room he will charge me extra fees! He then suggests that we use the hose to rinse off in the parking lot. Despite him yelling at us, we rinsed off. There was a small amount of sand on the towel we had used, so I placed that in the corner of the word's smallest bathroom, the bathroom was so small that your knees touched the wall when you were on the toilet. Anyways, the management charged me a fee for the sand!! How can they charge me a fee when I never signed a waiver for it? Also how can a place called the "PACIFIC COAST INN" not allow for customers to go to th beach?! In the end my bank agreed that their business practices were unethical and reimbursed me when I disputed this charge!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once was enough

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hair all over bathroom walls. No maid service.
3 out of 5
by JAEHA from 한국, 서울

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
무난했습니다. 바닷가 근처라 산책하기 좋았고.. 근처에 편의점이나 식당들이 있어서.. 식사 해결하기도 원만하고... 단지 방이 좀 작았습니다. 그냥 조용히 왔다 가는 정도면 무난하다는 생각입니다.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Phoenix

Redondo Beach

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Average room, above average neighborhood. Good price compared to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was semi-friendly. Room was small- I had to use my own blanket(luckily I had an extra in my car) since they only had a sheet and top blanket(the one that doesn't get washed). Room smelled weird. Staff made a comment about not using other double bed in room if it was just going to be 2 people in the room( I am assuming so they wouldn't have to clean the bed?) overall.. If your just looking for somewhere to crash this was an okay place (just hope you don't prefer soft mattresses).