Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice little motel not far from the beach.

Posted May 20, 2017
When I visit Redondo Beach I always stay at this convenient, quiet motel in Redondo. It's within walking distance to the beach and there are plenty of restaurants in PCH and in nearby Riviera Village.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, Canada

Nice hotel...clean and simple...great location.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great price. Owner was super friendly snd always took good care of my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Good inexpensive place to stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.
Location: Close to the beach.
The staff was nice. I was given helpful suggestions for places to go and sightsee.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were very nice and polite. The rooms were clean and towels changed everyday or at request.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mervyn

Good standard and spotlessly clean

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Really clean really well located hotel the only thing missing were extra pillows which would've been nice and a coffee making facility which for the weary traveller is essential but otherwise an excellent choice all round
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It smelled..in the office.Too much spices.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It smelled in the office.And looked not nice at all outside looked ghetto.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, family owned

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a horrible experience. We checked in at 3 am which I understand is late at night. Wheread most commercial hotels have 24 hour staff available, this is family run which made check in awkward. The owner whom I had awoken was rude when he finally came out. The room itself was small. It could have been cleaner. No shampoo provided. The bed was big, however. Overall, our stay was alright but I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small rooms close to the beach area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Heater in room didn't work, blanket on bed was very rough and thin so I was freezing all night. Room was small but clean. Staff asked a lot of questions upon arrival, seems like if you go to the beach and bring sand back they will charge you for cleaning so be careful. Asked me several times if I smoked which I replied no but should've been common sense since I purchased a non smoking room. But it was strange because the room smelled like a smoking room and was very musty like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very fast check in. Cliose to food and water. Checked in late with no problem.