Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a tale of 2 beds (that was actually 1 bed...)

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: decor
Cons: don't change the number of beds people have stated they need on their room reservation - if they requested 2 beds it's for a reason.
Location: Weho
I booked a twin room because I needed 2 beds. When we arrived we were told we'd been 'upgraded' to a Queen but that meant the 2nd bed was a tiny couch with a sheet, scratchy rug, 1 pillow & 2 sofa cushions to serve as my 'bed' for the night. I complained only to be told again that I'd been 'upgraded'. When I pointed out that as this room did not have 2 beds it was not an upgrade, but was infact an inconvenience, i was told there were no twin rooms that I could be moved into. Kevin the desk host finally agreed to a free round of drinks to soften the blow but he did not offer, I had to ask & we didn't bother to take them in the end, I just wanted them for the principle of the shoddy room situation. As expected I had a terrible nights sleep and a crick in my neck for a week. Palihotel owes me a massage :/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel embedded within West Hollywood

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Had a nice room and a nice breakfast. Hotel turned off air conditioning during the night and did not inform us about this or how to turn it back on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Trendy, interesting, but lacking

Posted Apr 3, 2018
A colleague and I chose this hotel for a one night stay after a business trip. All we had to go on for selecting this hotel is what we could see online. First impressions were that it was nearly a B&B type facility, trendy and artsy. The room was well decorated but featured two twin beds... not what I expected. The bed was comfortable though. In the morning, I had time to do work, but the very dark walls in poor lighting made it difficult. Also, rather loud (but not unpleasant) music began at 8:30 a.m. The check out experience was tepid. The girl I dealt with didn't seem to care enough to ask about my experience, and her male counterpart was busy eating breakfast at the front desk, after which he began to discuss with a great deal of profanity some of his financial woes with another person in the lobby. It was a mediocre experience. This is certainly not a place for business travel. Overall, this little hotel could be excellent for tourists and social stays, but the professionalism of the staff needs to be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Good little hotel but didn't feel the value/rate was good for such a establishment. They did a good job trying to hide it was an old converted apartment building on the outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Room next to kitchen is noisy late night and early morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Aiden Cronus, Assistant Housemaster , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this important feedback with us here on real-time feedback through Expedia. We are working on addressing the issues you noted. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope you'll give us a second chance to wow you! Warm regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, boutique hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: The staff was great! The room was comfortable and cute.
Cons: It was extremely dark in the room and also the bathroom...very dark but supplies a mood, I suppose.
Location: We loved the little shop nearby where you could cuddle and play with rescued cats. Crumbs and Whiskers is the name of this facility.
We chose this hotel due it's location near family. We were totally unfamiliar with the area and have no idea how it should rate for location. The staff was phenomenal and very accommodating. Because our stay was for just one night, cannot speak to much aside from the room itself..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Aiden Cronus, Assistant Housemaster, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on real-time feedback through Expedia! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Next time, feel free to request an extra lamp in your room--really helps for those who enjoy a bright room. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Palihotel as well. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
I had a comfortable 2-night stay at the hotel. Great location. Great food. My room was clean and comfortable. I had no real issues but I would note that not being able to adjust the temperature of my room was a small issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Aiden Cronus, Assistant Housemaster, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on real-time feedback through Expedia! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Palihotel as well. We love this great feedback. Help us spread the word on TripAdivsor! See you soon Simone. Cheers,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

One night stay while visiting friends

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Lovely little clean hotel . Very nice staff. One down side is u can hear everything going on in the hotel. The hotel has obviously tried to mitigate this by corking walls and providing a white noise machine. If u are coming here to relax in peace no! If you are coming here to enjoy the town, cool little hotel and maybe some drinks great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

like a porn set

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: close to other stuff
Cons: lighting
air controls located in the hall, no closets or shelf spaces
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels