Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late Check-in not friendly

Posted May 21, 2017
arrived after charity even, staff was difficult, made Check-in a 54 minute process
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location is very convenient.
Cons: Comfort in the rooms.
Excellent location, cute hotel. The rooms are a little dark, bathrooms very plain. Couldn't regulate the heat in the room and it went from being cold to way too hot. The bed and pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a few glaring issues, but I think the positives out weigh the negatives. The rooms are on the small side and are very dark with dark walls and very dim lighting. The other problem is the temperature in each room is controlled by one thermostat out in the hall, so if your room is too hot or too cold you must ask the front desk to adjust it. And don't bother calling down from your room phone because there is no room phone, you must use your cell phone. But on the other side the hotel is in a great location easy walking distance to all kinds of shopping and restaurants, the restaurant at the hotel has really good food, the front desk staff were all really nice and helpful and the self parking is cheaper than most hotels in LA charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very cute and unique hotel. I loved the shabby-chic decor and set up. The staff was very nice and helpful with finding restaurants nearby and making reservations. However, the walls are very thin. I could hear TVs from nearby rooms and people coughing. Also, I couldn't control the air conditioning in my room.
5 out of 5
by Anna

I'll be back!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Love the ambiance of this quaint hotel. Great location and had a very cozy night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

Overall Great Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was on NYC time so I was up very early & had to wait for coffee - I had a feeling I'd be up so I brought some instant coffee but there was no microwave or hot filtered water. The parking was a bit stressful when the lot filled up on the weekend. The spaces were small & if someone didn't park straight, you had to be SUPER careful when backing out. Those are the only complaints I have though! It was a nice stay, the restaurant food / coffee was really good. The temperature was comfortable and all staff was friendly / helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Love this Charming Hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, very important!
Cons: A little brighter lighting in the bathroom
Location: Great restaurants!
The Palihotel Melrose was perfect for my recent stay! Great location, wonderful cafe with delicious food and friendly people! I especially loved the decor so unique! Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, right on Melrose Blvd!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The staff was so kind and helpful, we had such a good experience.
2 out of 5
by Barak

Not fency can do better.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room very smelly, the blanket aswell.