Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel room was very spacious and clean. The beds are super soft and comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. And most of all, I love their stylish interior design. However, the layout of our suite was slightly weird. There was only one ensuite bathroom for the 2-bedroom flat. In order to access it, my boyfriend and I had to go through my parents' room, which wasn't very convenient. My least favorite thing about the room is that the walls aren't very thick. You can hear footsteps stomping sometimes. One night, our neighbor decided to throw an EDM party at 3 am and I had to call for noise complaint. Both my boyfriend and my mom also complained about the front desk staff giving them bad attitude. But I wasn't there to witness the incidents. All the staff I interacted with were courteous and professional.
4 out of 5
by Tomohisa from ハワイ

good!!!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
場所は良いし、部屋がコンドミ二アムのようにキッチン、色々な設備など最高に充実していること。 ラウンジやレストランも良いし、問題ありませんが、フロント関連の人材に少々課題かなと.... 他の優れたホテルに比べると残念な感じでした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Extremely noisy. Windows are not noise proof. Took three complains to have AC fixed,
4 out of 5
by ROBERT W from Los Angeles

Great stay but parking is too high.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. I like this hotel and the rooms are lovely. However, the overnight parking price is far too high at $30. $10 is more than adequate for all parking charges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were very disappointed.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
The pictures were a lot better than the actual hotel. It was not clean. Stains on our pillow and our blanket. Stains on our dishwater. No one seemed to care.
5 out of 5
by JAMES from london

exceeded expectation

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable clean and friendly with spacious and tastefully designed rooms. Only disappointment was restricted opening hours of bar and restaurant on Sunday and Monday. Food excellent when available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penn

Best Sunset/Santa Monica Blvd location

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The windows may be opened!! Nice, fresh air in the morning. Remarkably quiet mornings considering location.
Cons: Hard to make room completely dark during sunlit hours.
Location: Fabulousness nearby!
Easy, lots of people walking their dogs...street parking not too hard to find. Parking police are out-and about, so keep money in the meter. IHOP across the street filled us up. Counter-kitchen would work well (tools and utensils available), in-room laundry. Shower provides lots of hot, heavy drops on your head. Very nice experience (sorry drought!).
5 out of 5
by carmen from Toronto, Canada

Nice boutique hotel in LA

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
great place will def be back! very boutique style, middle of LA. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Valsolda

Shame about the stench of urine at the front door

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Over the years I have always wondered why nobody had developed that last few blocks of run down WeHo between Santa Monica and Sunset and the Palihouse is the answer. Rooms are a great size but could do with better lighting. Whatever the cause it's inexcusable for the entrance to smell excessively of urine for three days in a row - who is managing this place?? Also the flight of stairs and tatty carpet to the lobby just reinforce the thought that you are entering somewhere rather grungy. Maybe its because I'm 50+ and don't really get it but its one thing to be hip but quite another to be well run.