Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Its in the details

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Rooms nice, clean. King suite with separate sitting room. Quiet. Beautiful grounds, pool and breakfast. Negatives were king sleep number bed....didnt work. Plumbing was leaking from faucet and tub. Bath was very sloppy in recaulking tub, broken tiles. No hot water for shower and no plug in tub to use bath. Had a steakhouse attached that could be attractive to some travelers....seemed to have good ratings for food. Weekend DJ attracted local crowds....not personally interested in loud crowds so ate somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable but needs facelift

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Great morning breakfast included in rate!
All in all a comfortable hotel, all rooms are suites with microwave and refrigerator and the price is very reasonable. That being said, the overall hotel needs a face-lift to update it from its 70's look and old equipment still in use. For example, the elevator closest to our room was out-of-order; the ice machine closest to our room was out-of-order; one of the bathroom sink handles was broken. A nice feature of the room is they have Sleep Number Beds. But unfortunately, ours was un-adjustable so my side of the bed was stuck at 100% and the other side at 80%. On the positive side, they have a beautiful pool and jacuzzi AND a top quality morning breakfast which is included with your room. In conclusion, for the price and the great morning breakfast, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlsbad

Needs TLC...and better management

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The first time I stayed at this hotel, about five years ago, it had undergone a significant renovation. Fast forward to now and already I can tell that it is not being kept up. To start with there was a water pipe that was cavitating so bad it sounded like a hammer was making its way through the ceiling. The sleep number bed didn't work, the rear gate to the facility was not secured and somebody had rigged it so that it could not be locked. The day we were leaving the police arrested a man right in the parking, lot tasered him, then gave him CPR as he went into cardiac arrest all within the span of about 15 minutes. When we first got to the hotel we could not get our key because their system had gone down. We have to be led to our room by staff. I feel bad writing this review because the people that are there, the line workers, try really really hard to work for you but management really needs to step up and pay more attention to the infrastructure. This is definitely not what I expected from a Radisson chain hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: Beds and water
First the bed is a sleep number that is old and lumpy, remote didn't work. Water pressure is horrible and the hot water never got hot. Won't stay there again. For the money Motel 6 would of been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bigLou

Displaced Homeowner

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Bathroom emergency last minute Expedia hotel used to be nice years ago unfortunately this time old and worn beds broken etc...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Ok stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
They said we got a renovated room, but The couch and carpet were dirty. I saw a couple of roaches and the bathroom sink was clogged. The bed was hard with kind of a big hole towards the middle. Overall I would say it was OK for a place to sleep. Not the place to go if you want to impress your girlfriend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Horrible night

Posted Dec 15, 2016
It was a horrible night they have Sleep Number beds and they don't work I called the front desk and he told me that he was the only one working at the hotel at the time so he sent the security guard and he doesn't know anything about sleep number beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancel the minute we walk into the room !!!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
When my girlfriend walked into the suite. Something bit her three times. Carpet was worn out. The BED !!!!!! WAS LUMPY AND LOOKED AS, IF SOMEONE JUST HAD FINISHED WITH THE ROOM. WENT BACK TO THE FRONT DESK AND ASKED TO CANCEL EVERYTHING. MY GIRLFRIEND IS STILL TRYING TO GET RID OF THE BITES ON HER. EXPEDIA !!! PLEASE SEND SOMEONE TO TAKE NEW PHOTOS OF THIS PLACE. !!!! THEY ARE NOYHING LIKE THE PHOTOS ON YOU'RE WEBSITE !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Not so good, had to switch rooms the first night, couldn't sleep loud noise in attic with pipes. Rooms aren't in very good condition, shower etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catalina Island (Avalon)

1 bedroom suites

Posted Dec 11, 2016
All rooms r 1 bedroom suites. I have stayed there around 6-7 times. I love the grounds here so lushy green. Rooms r comfortable if something isnt up to par just let them know & they will try 2 fix it. I like staying here. I dont need the ritz so if you like comfortable and simple this is it. The only complaint i have is the jacuzzi hasnt ever worked but they r waiting for a part. I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the property. Also, we will have everything turnaround as soon as possible. We look forward to your next stay.