Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
No frills hotel good location close to the miracle mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Place to Help Me!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The support of the staff in this difficult time.
Cons: I wish that I could arrange long term, lower rate, than having to look for another less expensive place to stay. I am a senior and need better rates.
Location: The location is close to "everything" such as The Grove, stores, restaurants, shops, all within in walking distance.
I had to find a place to stay due to a critical family situation. Six years, ago, I stayed here when my oldest son was getting married. It was great and close to where he lived and close to where I lived over 10 years, ago. This stay is keeping me safe and giving me a base from which to operate. The staff has been so helpful. I have many suitcases and boxes of files and they carried them all to my room. In addition, because my car is full of my belongings, I am allowed to park at the front door. I am very impressed with the staff, the support, and the understanding of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a night or 2

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We needed a hotel that was close to LACMA and other places, like the Grove. I was hesitant to book this hotel because of the other reviews and the price but This hotel was just perfect! I was actually surprised! it was walking distance to a lot of places. It was clean and spacious. The only bad thing perhaps would be that you could hear all the walking from the room above. Overall, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sb

Brilliant

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Well I was apprehensive about booking this hotel but the hotel was great We booked a room at the rear and the room was great and would definitely stay here again This hotel is so central and convenient If yo want a good reasonable hotel look no further A1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great Location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
About 5 minute walk to Farmers Market and The Grove, bus stop right out the front to take you to Beverly Hills, or Downtown and about 10 minute walk to La Brea to get bus to Hollywood Blvd areas. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff was super nice. Location was so convenient. The Hotel was older, but very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 日本

便利な立地です

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: ラグジュアリーではありませんが、場所的に値段も安めで駐車場もあり車移動には非常に便利です。
Cons: 特にありません
Location: 色んなところにいけて便利な場所で値段的にはお徳です。
コンパクトでシャワーしかありませんが清潔です。 泊まるだならリーズナブルで場所的にも非常に便利です。 ただ、私が宿泊した部屋は夜中表通りの騒音が気になりました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Ok but no wifi

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The room was ok
Cons: Almost everything,put an elevator and get wifi
Location: Very nearby of everything
Ok, but the wifi was down during our stay, no elevators so my grandmother had to manage to climb the stairs every day, and it was hard to bring uo and down the bags and baggage. We ask for a change of room, they did not have family rooms in the main floor!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Really Worth the Price

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Though the hotel seems like it was located in a decent area, it really wasn't. The rooms were clean but the accommodations were very basic. The hallways were long and dark. Though parking was available, it was in a back alley and the spaces were almost impossible to pull into. The street it's located on is quite busy and you can hear cars speeding by all night long. If you're looking for a budget stay in the area, this might work for you. If you're looking for anything beyond that, keep looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Location Bad Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the cube fridge.
Cons: Update the windows in the rooms and throw in a pad of paper so I'm not making notes on tissues.
Location: There's a Trader Joe's six blocks away, also Insomnia, my favorite coffeehouse (with working wifi). It's convenient to the busses.
The fact that the wifi was down was probably a fluke, but ten days without it is really bad. I would say this is more of a motel than a hotel and I feel I was overcharged for what I got. The room was old and noisy. The window had a gap about a half inch wide which not only let in the street noise, but also let in the cold air. I tried to plug it up with a towel which helped a tiny bit. There was a coffee pot and a cube fridge and they both worked, I didn't turn on the TV. In the bathroom there was a blow dryer, two soaps, and a shampoo that looked like it had seen better days. There was a safe in the closet. Aside from these things there were no amenities plus no wifi. I chose this hotel because it was convenient to several places was going regularly. I'm not sure if I would call the hotel's website a bit sketchy or a bit deceptive, but it is pretty useless. I would not recommend this place.