Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Surprisingly nice, reasonably priced accommodation

Posted Apr 24, 2017
On short notice, my wife and I needed a reasonably priced hotel in the Hollywood area. After reading reviews of this hotel, we decided to book it. We were pleasantly surprised that it was near an event that we were goung to attend. The room had been recently renovated The hallways were poorly lighted but were clean and freshly decorated. The only complaint was the uncomfortable bed...it definitely needs to be replaced. There is a decent restaurant on the premises and a coffee shop across the street. The area was safe for walking at night. Frre parking and no amenities fee were bug pluses. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable but outdated

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This is an affordable hotel with extremely friendly staff. Things were clean but so old that they weren't in the best shape. I stayed twice within the past week - the first room was extremely hot and smelled like it hadn't been opened for a while. Once I opened the windows it was much better. The second room was a little bigger with much bigger windows and was just more comfortable overall. If you are used to staying in hotel chains, just don't expect the same experience. This isn't a hotel you want to hang out at, but if you need a place to sleep and shower, it is an affordable option and there is not much else in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Great Location, No Frills Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The only negative thing I have to comment on is that the beds were rather firm. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable, and rather large! The shower was hot and the pressure was strong! Nice restaurant attached. The location is great; we did lots of walking around to the Farmer's Market, etc. even at night and always felt safe as a pair. There is an amazing donut shop called S.K. Donuts only a few blocks away. If you're the kind of traveller who only spends time in your room to sleep, and loves walking around and exploring, this place is perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place, right price, close to all

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: clean, cheap and close to stuff
Clean rooms, friendly 24hr staff, on-site parking - walking distance to CBS Studios and The Grove Shopping area. Rodeo shopping area is a short, easy drive. This is a great place for the price. Sometimes the locality can be a little sketchy, but we walked about at night with no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and no problems

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Not a bad spot to stay at for the night if you'll be in the area like we were Peking is very tight small to medium size cars ok bigger vehicles I'm not so sure but no issues finding a spot at least room was good good shower and restroom not loud at all I'd stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for shopping

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location, attentive housekeeping, but rooms in need of maintenance. There is water damage, and unfortunately the room smelled of mildew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice enough hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Reasonably priced hotel located within walking distance of the La Brea tarpits. Great showers!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, Oklahoma

Very pleasant experience

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This was a last-minute decision for my husband and I, to stay in the Beverly Hills/Hollywood area for sight-seeing. We wanted something inexpensive and were a little apprehensive since the cost for this hotel was significantly less than others in the area. We were pleasantly surprised with our experience. Friendly hotel staff, nice big room, huge shower, very clean and comfortable. We liked it so much, we stayed a second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Walk to The Grove & La Farmer's Market! Within minutes of Hollywood Boulevard, Melrose & Fairfax shopping, La Brea Tar pits. Clean, quaint rooms. The staff were so nice & helpful. Stayed a 2nd night & are already recommending to friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Rooms could use so better seating for TV watching while in room.
The staff was very helpful and friendly, the Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many attractions, a nice family Park is very close and the shopping at the "Farmers Market" was about a 10 minute walk. My wife and I felt very safe at this location and while walking about the neighborhoods. This Hotel proved to be an excellent value for our travel dollars.