Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Oh dear

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I booked this hotel thinking Expedia, Santa Monica and the cost of $90 a night would be a reasonably decent hotel. It's truly awful. I didn't stay there in the end, the room had the lock drilled out and the sheets full of cigarette burns. I left after about 15 minutes and checked into a real hotel that cost about $30 more. Don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel with unclean beds with bed bugs.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
I think Expedia should not list this motel, as it is one of the worst motel experiences that one could have. I would rather sleep in the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3rd World in Trendy Santa Monica

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: It is in the heart of trendy Santa Monica not far from the beach. Great restaurants within walking distance. What a shame it is not a match.
Cons: It really needs to be torn down and rebuilt considering the great location.
This lodging should not be offered especially at the price it is asking. We stayed one out of two nights there only because we had a pet and it was too late to change. For the same price we were able to find a 3 star spacious king bed room with a modern bath that allowed pets 15 minutes away. What you don't see in the photo of the room is the shambles of a bathroom with half installed tile, grout splashed curtain, bare light bulb, towels from the thrift store and no where to hang them. The bathroom looked moldy, grimy and unclean with a sink faucet that belonged in a bathtub. While the bedroom was clean, the smoke detector hanging from the wire and the lack of lighting except from the ceiling fixture made us feel like we booked a 3rd world dive.
1 out of 5
by Linda Dozoretz Stein

One of worst experiences of my life.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Manager was stoned and did not open door when I asked for key. Locks on room door and windows seemed flimsy and easily opened. Small crowd of men (6 or 7) hanging around back corner of building. As a woman alone, I did not feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna B.

Will stay again

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Before you read, do keep in mind thay we're really not picky when it comes to hotels. We don't spend time in the room during the day when we travel. If it's in a good location, and if it's better than sleeping in the car, it's good enough for us:) The location/price ratio for this place can't be beat. You simply can't get anything for this price in Santa Monica. Big Blue Bus stops a block away, so if you want to go to the beach, you can do so without driving in crazy LA traffic. The room... What can I tell you. It's small, and pretty shabby. The furniture looks like it was found on the side of the road. The TV was probably made in the 90's. The paint needs refreshing. The towels are threadbare. You get a tiny sliver of soap. The bathroom fixtures could use an overhaul. But the important things were there: the sheets and towels were clean. There were no bedbugs. The AC worked. The room did not smell. The shower worked. The toilet flushed. Nothing dripped or leaked. We did see one roach, but this is an old building in LA, so they're not that uncommon. The fact that there was only one doesn't suggest an infestation to me. The neighbourhood is fantastic -- a great park nearby. A strip mall with Starbucks and Subway and a froyo place. We'll stay there again provided the prices don't go up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Central California

Filthy

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
With a few upgrades, this place could achieve sh*thole status
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Chicago

Extremely rude service

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are hideous. The towels are very old and ratty. The front desk person was extremely rude and unhelpful. You are better off sleeping in your car or just staying up all night and crashing at the nearby beach. Worst hotel in the world, no doubt about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Aug 29, 2015
All I needed was a place to crash at night, and that need was met at this motel. The staff was nice and genuine, but asked for extra money upon check out because I had apparently run up the water bill ($20 extra for a couple nights of water usages?) I didn't think this was fair, but I paid it anyway because they insisted.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yasmin from Oakland

Gross, dont do it better to sleep in your car

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Toilet seat had urine on it. Mold was growing in the closet. Door was caked in grease. The floor was dirty. The curtains were so old the melted onto the window pane. Was the most unsafe and unsanitary hotel room I have ever saw in my life. Wouldn't stay there EVEN if someone held a knife to my neck. I would rather sleep in my car and I would be safer in doing so. location is the only thing this place has and even then it is not that close to the beach or shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Bug infested

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Disgusting motel even for the money. Left in the middle of the night, could not take it anymore.