Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Awesome boutique hotel with great amenities. I felt like a million bucks when I stayed here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous boutique hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay! Very clean and well kept. I would avoid room service foods however; not very palatable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Rooms - Poor Service

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
All in all, the room itself was fairly perfect. Certainly a throw back decor, but that's to be expected. The level of service was a little disappointing. We ordered a bottle of Argyle Brut Champagne, and 15 minutes later we were called and offered a replacement that "costs the same"... as long as you don't mind downsizing from a full bottle to a half bottle (IE: the 750ml was $80 and the replacement 375ml was always $80). So - instead - we bought a $140 bottle of Veuve Clicquot - no concession giving. Disappointing for a hotel of this caliber. Otherwise, I will say the bed was maybe one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in - the air con was good - and in the room massage my wife and I booked was on time, well arranged, and delightful. Still - disappointing service from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful roof - disappointingly noisy rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Make sure to enquire about whether or not your room is quiet - I was woken every morning at 6am by the guests in the room above moving around, banging furniture and running taps - extremely loud and impossible to sleep through. Very disappointing. I did complain several times after it kept happening and I asked to be moved but was told it wasn't possible and the reasons for the noise was other guests having a party, but it happened again the following night. I was given a complimentary bottle of wine and some chocolate - which was very thoughtful, but didn't make up for the fact that I was being woken every night and kept awake by other guests. The hotel itself is lovely - the rooftop is beautiful and all the staff are very friendly and normally accommodating. But the rooms are old and not remotely sound proofed - if you need to stay somewhere where you can expect to rest or sleep, try somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Simply awesome

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Incredibly nice staff, beautiful and unique facilty. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

USC game day get-a-way

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette, the fireplace, the service, the amenities.
Location: It is close to Lawry's Prime Rib restaurant, which is a must for us. It is also a chort drive down La Cienega to I-10.
The staff were extremely helpful - from the valet to the manager. It has a small boutique feel added to wonderful efficiency and friendliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hidden away in a busy part of Los Angeles.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location and price was fair.
Cons: Lots of amenities, but all had price tags. Rather not have all those hidden expenses.
Location: Heart of social Los Angeles.
Very relaxing, very nice amenities. Two bath robes. Fireplace! Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quirky hotel with great staff in heart of WeHo

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Quiet residential location but just moments walk from all the action on Santa Monica Blvd and Sunset.
Spacious room, great bathroom products, staff super friendly. Breakfast buffet for $20 is amazing value. Rooftop pool area is superb