Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Fabulous hotel in LA- the only place I'll stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I fell in love with this hotel. It's better than I had hoped. It has such a vibe and such an active scene at night that it feels like almost a waste to leave the hotel. I had to drag myself away most nights from hotel events because of previously-booked dinners and things in the area. When I come back to LA, it'll be to stay at the Petit Ermitage. And I'll plan on staying in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Amazing place! Relaxing little escape from the hustle of the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most charming hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I absolutely love this hotel. The staff is amazing , the rooms are spacious and I always feel like I'm in Europe when I stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The pool is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

Nice hotel, but a bit dated

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel has a nice pool terrace and spacious rooms, but everything seems a bit stuffy and dated. I would have preferred a more modern and clean look.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out... needs an update...

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The only thing nice was the pool....it feels like a converted motel six...the rooms are so dark we had to use a flash light to get around...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great location but staff is very rude and snotty, each question you ask is way too much. The room was very tired. Internet connection is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms and rooftop pool and restaurant
Cons: the lighting in the bathroom could be brighter
Location: Great location near all the clubs of West Hollywood.
Very friendly staff. From the valet to the front desk to the bar and wait staff everybody was very friendly. The room was amazing. Even the water pressure in the shower was the best I have ever had in a hotel. The rooftop is something you have to experience there. The restaurant food was great. I have stayed in the West Hollywood area many times and I will certainly come back to this hotel. I have never written a review before but I had to for this hotel.