Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms and rooftop pool and restaurant
Cons: the lighting in the bathroom could be brighter
Location: Great location near all the clubs of West Hollywood.
Very friendly staff. From the valet to the front desk to the bar and wait staff everybody was very friendly. The room was amazing. Even the water pressure in the shower was the best I have ever had in a hotel. The rooftop is something you have to experience there. The restaurant food was great. I have stayed in the West Hollywood area many times and I will certainly come back to this hotel. I have never written a review before but I had to for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario,Canada

Great Boutique Hotel in West Hollywood

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Charming hotel in West Hollywood...in quiet Residential neighbohood...walking distance to restaurants/clubs on Santa Monica Blvd and Sunset Strip...Spacious rooms..terrific Rooftop Pool and Bar. Staff are amazing.....very professional and very accommodating ...loved everything about this hotel...will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great location!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, quaint, comfortable
Cons: AC in room didnt work too well
Location: Awesome! Everything nearby!
Was great hotel, very friendly staff. Hotel room was pretty warm, and AC did not work very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hidden gem in LA

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The service at the pool can be a bit slow, but if you aren't in a hurry then there isn't a problem... and who would want to be in a hurry to leave?
Location: Close to Sunset Blvd., shopping, restaurants, central and easy to get to the beach.
From the moment you arrive you know its going to be special. A hand written note along with delicious flavored popcorn greeted us upon arrival. The staff was pleasant and extremely helpful. The rooftop garden is charming and the food is delicious. It's like being in the South of France with adorable music, eclectic furniture and decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Valet at $42 night too pricey ,and definitely. Not a cheap stay. However rooftop Area was lovely for evening drinks and morning breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room not ready on time, front desk was supposed to call when ready, didn't. Very poor service on rooftop/bar area and dirty tables.
4 out of 5
by timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Fun, sexy, chic, European Style Hotel!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This hotel was highly recommended to me by a friend and I am happy they did! Both the customer service and character of this hotel are so unique and memorable. I have fallen in love with Petite Ermitage and will defiantly be back soon. -Teresa B. Carlsbad, CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

West Hollywood Perfection

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
If you want a boho feel and West Hollywood perfection this is your spot! I had a small mommie vaca and they spoiled me and made me feel like a member of the club! Make sure to be at the butterfly bar at sunrise!!! It's amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Awesome boutique hotel with great amenities. I felt like a million bucks when I stayed here.