Ratings based on 1,913 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Redondo....

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Due to the rain, we found we got a bad room. Rain worked it's way through the wall and soaked most of the carpet in the sitting/desk area of our room. Found this by going over to make coffee just before 10 p.m. and stepping into water in my socks. (That was FUN) ... let the staff know and someone came to check it, but NOTHING was offered for our disappointment. We stayed in there anyway and it smeltd like mildew all night. We also felt like the parking fee of $27 a night is CRAZY !!!!!!! Any parking fee to your guests isn't right. Won't be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday party stay over

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Not much to say. The hotel overall is nice. The staff was professional and helpful. However the room smelled like cigarrette and they double charged me. That wouldnt be the issue, if they had taken care of it. After three calls, somebody told me, that somebody in the hotel had looked at the issue but couldnt find the problem. :( They never picked up the phone and called or emailed. Too bad. Im now dealing with amex directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Paradise at Portofino

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Their beds felt like I was sleeping on a cloud, very comfy & heavenly i slept &dreamed the night away. So relaxed i decided to stay a couple more nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff and location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Every staff person were met were helpful and friendly and knowledgable. The hotel is located by a yacht harbor and the ocean with many conveniences and, because much of it is restricted from traffic and outside parking, not crowded with people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, the bed wasn't as comfortable I requested two queen size bed and they were a smaller size than what was booked. The afternoon front desk staff was extremely helpful, polite, informative. However the night time front desk staff, the girl was rude, not helpful at all I wished I would of written down her name. Besides the beds and night staff, everything else was perfect, I would most definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel with a beautiful view.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful experience. The view was magnificent, customer service was great. Overall love the hotel. The one thing I would say i did not like was for self parking the was a 27 dollar charge per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel, look elsewhere for views.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfy.
Cons: Pillows were flat. View was lacking. Music can be heard from restaurant. Neighbors can be heard walking upstairs and taking showers.
Location: Lots of things to do in the area. Restaurants and nightlife are plentiful or if just want a walk on the beach, it's nearby
We found this hotel on Expedia for a reasonable price. Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly valet and reception staff. We were given a room in the first floor that was an ADA room. I felt it was a bit small but acceptable. The marina view that was promised on Expedia fell flat. It was a view instead of a sidewalk, then some grass and trees, then a parking lot and then the hotel restaurant Baleen. Behind the restaurant was the marina. Expedia, please change the wording on the room description. It's a room with a parking lot view. As for the rest of the room, the bed was fine but the pillows were flat as pancakes! Bring your own from home if you can. The bathroom had a walk/roll in shower, which was fine until you used it and got half of the bathroom floor wet. The mat got completely soaked. The rest of the bathroom was ok. There is also a mini fridge that has a plastic tie on it. I'm guessing if you break the tie, you buy the contents? We didn't want to find out, so we left that alone. There was also a variety of snacks and drinks available for purchase, but with a mini bottle of Patron going for $29, we decided to leave those alone too. And speaking of things to purchase, there were tags on things saying that if you liked this item, you can take it home but your credit card will be billed accordingly. The cute seal on the bed was $35, scratchy bathrobes were $65, pool towels were $25. Overall we had a good stay, but will look elsewhere if we are back in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just being able to listen to the sea lions all night was great for us! We were only in our room for 9 hours, most of which were sleeping hours. The weather was beautiful, the staff at the hotel was wonderful! We loved every minute of our stay.