Ratings based on 1,915 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great view of birds and sea lions and yachts. Room was.comfy. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Beautiful ocean front hotel! Rooms was wonderful!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and Resturant staff were so friendly and helpful!
Cons: None
Location: Rode bikes up and down beach to Hermosa beach and Redondo beach!
Loved having a bike to ride around Redondo Beach! Able to walk to Resturants and a mile walk to grocery store, strip mall shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nickle and dimed

Posted Jan 31, 2017
When we drove up they said it was $27 for parking. I though, oh, I wish I would have known that. But at least valet was the same, so we valeted the car. When we were checking in, in addition to the $27 per night for parking, they also told us about an $11 per day amenities charge. I asked him what was included, he said complementary bikes to rent, pool Jacuzzi and a couple other things. I asked, "Well, what if I won't be using any of those features?" He said it was a mandatory charge. Urg. OK. We got up to our room and I was not surprised to see a minibar with many things to purchase but I was very surprised to see a few $5 bottles of Evian in the room...so...they're charging $5 for a bottle of water that I'm sure they're paying 25¢ for. It all just really irritated me. Also, the grounds and building was really loud. I had to sleep with the air-conditioning on all night, just to muffle the sound. Thin walls I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach the restaurant and bar have a great view
Cons: The breakfast menu could be improved was not very impressed with the food served
Location: we did not do much due the weather
We really enjoyed our stay only problem was the weather as it rained every day so hard to take advantage of the great beach location. Our room was just a few feet from the waves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Bed wasn't very comfortable. Full length mirror would have been nice.
Location: Near RB pier and eateries. Not far from the even better Hermosa Beach pier.
The location was great...right on the harbor in Redondo Beach. Room was very quaint, clean and comfortable. The bed could be better, but everything else was nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Gorgeous location and genuine staff, only issue was the extra couple of fees not previously stated upon online booking. Overall wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel close to the water

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: We needed a room fridge.
Very helpful staff, nice place to visit. It is not really on the beach it is in a marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay Area, Northern California

Very nice place!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great hotel!! Very nice stay! Very friendly staff! Amazing views and food!! The only 2 negatives I could think of is: (and I'm sure I'm not the only one) 1) the SEALS/SEA LIONS 2) THE PARKING FEE..Look I'm not one to complain at all but you can hear them all night making noise! You know own on a nice night you would want to open the sliding door for some fresh air but I don't see that happening..and the parking fee well honestly $27 a night is crazy!! I must say that the guy at the front desk had great customer service and gave me one free night parking for the 2 nights I stayed. But overall BEAUTIFUL PLACE!! WITH GREAT STAFF!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

nice hotel on the water

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable and it was very nice on the water.
Cons: Have 2 normal size double beds in room 254.
My brother and I stayed here during our trip to go to the Rose Bowl game this year. It's a very nice hotel on the water with a couple quirks I encountered. I reserved a 2 double bed water way view through Expedia. When we got they first gave us a king sized bed with a pull out sofa. Not sure what that was about, so we went back to the front desk to inquire. She first said that was the only room available, and I said what we reserved on here. Then she found another room available but had to see if it was ready. No problem, in a few minutes she said it was but it wasn't a water view. So we took that and the room was pretty nice. Only quirk it had though was the double beds seemed a tad short. We both thought it was odd, and weren't sure if it was like that in all the rooms or we just got that room. Besides that, the room was very clean and nice. The only other issue we found was there was an additional parking grounds tax on top of the parking fee so that brought the parking charge up to like $38 a day. Don't know why they didn't just include the fee on the normal parking fee, that at least would be up front about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice location closer to pier and eateries.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great location. Close to eateries and activities. The boutique style was great for my Family during the Christmas holiday! I would definitely go back.