Ratings based on 1,918 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable environment, great hotel staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Due to maintenance we were changed to a double room , we upgraded to the ocean suite bed were not comfortable one bed sqicked beds should be comfortable but the service and amenities were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

This was a wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I can't find anything wrong except the elevator, it was just slow and made a terrible noise But everything else was top-notch made several friends while we were there with the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice location near beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location by the beach was great!
Cons: The hotel is old, walls are thin, and electrical outlets need to be updated.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Beach path for walking and biking along beach close to hotel.
Hotel is older. The restaurant was being renovated at the time of our stay. The location is very nice, can walk on a beach path from the hotel. The bathroom lacked sufficient counter space for a family staying in a room together. The outlets sparked when plugging in devices. And the sink did not drain well, but housekeeping was very prompt when we reported the problem about the sink. We forgot to mention the electrical outlets sparking. The rates were very reasonable and we would stay here again if we can plan for nice weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great view of birds and sea lions and yachts. Room was.comfy. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Beautiful ocean front hotel! Rooms was wonderful!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and Resturant staff were so friendly and helpful!
Cons: None
Location: Rode bikes up and down beach to Hermosa beach and Redondo beach!
Loved having a bike to ride around Redondo Beach! Able to walk to Resturants and a mile walk to grocery store, strip mall shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nickle and dimed

Posted Jan 31, 2017
When we drove up they said it was $27 for parking. I though, oh, I wish I would have known that. But at least valet was the same, so we valeted the car. When we were checking in, in addition to the $27 per night for parking, they also told us about an $11 per day amenities charge. I asked him what was included, he said complementary bikes to rent, pool Jacuzzi and a couple other things. I asked, "Well, what if I won't be using any of those features?" He said it was a mandatory charge. Urg. OK. We got up to our room and I was not surprised to see a minibar with many things to purchase but I was very surprised to see a few $5 bottles of Evian in the room...so...they're charging $5 for a bottle of water that I'm sure they're paying 25¢ for. It all just really irritated me. Also, the grounds and building was really loud. I had to sleep with the air-conditioning on all night, just to muffle the sound. Thin walls I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach the restaurant and bar have a great view
Cons: The breakfast menu could be improved was not very impressed with the food served
Location: we did not do much due the weather
We really enjoyed our stay only problem was the weather as it rained every day so hard to take advantage of the great beach location. Our room was just a few feet from the waves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Bed wasn't very comfortable. Full length mirror would have been nice.
Location: Near RB pier and eateries. Not far from the even better Hermosa Beach pier.
The location was great...right on the harbor in Redondo Beach. Room was very quaint, clean and comfortable. The bed could be better, but everything else was nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Gorgeous location and genuine staff, only issue was the extra couple of fees not previously stated upon online booking. Overall wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel close to the water

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: We needed a room fridge.
Very helpful staff, nice place to visit. It is not really on the beach it is in a marina.