Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great location and great stay! Comfy beds, well appointed rooms (we stayed in a Deluxe King) and just wish we could've spent more nights there. Look forward to coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The room was tiny (for nearly $500!@#$). No dresser just a few very small drawers in the tiny refrigerator cabinet. The air vents were filthy and there was a hole in the shower stall (not a peep hole, I checked). We were on the first floor with the Marina View-if the Marina is a parking lot and an out building!!! I also wasn't pleased to be awoken on my first morning by the grounds keeper hammering something with his shovel at 7a. And coffee!! You get one! Additionals cost you $1. Not that I can't find a dollar - but for the price of the room a dollar for a coffee is insulting. I'll get over it one day but no, I would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Older hotel which they have tried to fix up.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Eliminate the resort and parking fees.
Location: Redondo beach pier is within walking distance with the beach beyond the pier. However, it is a pretty good hike to get to the beach.
Hotel was OK. It is an older hotel which they have tried to fix up. Bathtub did no drain very fast. Room fridge had a security seal so we could not add our own drinks. Their drinks in the room were $5 per plastic water bottle. We bought our own, a whole case for price less than one of their's. In addition to the $10.95 resort fee per night, they also charge $27 per night for parking, so if you have your own car, you need to add ~ $38 per night to the cost if you want to compare price to other hotels. The hotel is located on the inlet with a splash wall so you don't hear the ocean. We did not get the "beach view", but I am not sure there would have been too much of a view if we did due to the inlet and splash wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Night staff was really frustrating, they mislead my wife when we checked in and downgraded our room. Management fixed it the following day but was still frustrating to start the trip that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to stores
it was very comfortable and nice close to restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Short break

Posted Mar 2, 2017
There is coffee machine, but no coffee provided. I called to request it on the first day, but still no coffee next day...I like the hotel though, nice room, and beautiful view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable environment, great hotel staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Due to maintenance we were changed to a double room , we upgraded to the ocean suite bed were not comfortable one bed sqicked beds should be comfortable but the service and amenities were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

This was a wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I can't find anything wrong except the elevator, it was just slow and made a terrible noise But everything else was top-notch made several friends while we were there with the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice location near beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location by the beach was great!
Cons: The hotel is old, walls are thin, and electrical outlets need to be updated.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Beach path for walking and biking along beach close to hotel.
Hotel is older. The restaurant was being renovated at the time of our stay. The location is very nice, can walk on a beach path from the hotel. The bathroom lacked sufficient counter space for a family staying in a room together. The outlets sparked when plugging in devices. And the sink did not drain well, but housekeeping was very prompt when we reported the problem about the sink. We forgot to mention the electrical outlets sparking. The rates were very reasonable and we would stay here again if we can plan for nice weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great view of birds and sea lions and yachts. Room was.comfy. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Have a great day!