Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for an overnight stay at Universal

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Motel was pretty clean, staff was great, nice (mostly carby) breakfast provided, very short drive to Universal without having to take the freeway. If all you're looking for is an overnight stay during a trip, I'd say this place will work.
Cons: Very thin walls. Once about 7am hit, I could easily hear the people walking around above us, people talking outside our room, and the garbage truck working on the premises. I would say avoid this place if you are planning to sleep in at all.
Location: Very short drive to Universal Studios.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Great location for our trip to Universal Studios. Fun knowing this hotel has been in several movies. Spacious room. Comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: There were only two hangers provided in the armoire.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping in close proximity. Universal Studios is a very simple drive from this hotel. Movie theaters not too far away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to universal studios

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Universal Studios. The bed was comfy and the price was reasonable
Cons: Convenient to Universal Studios. The bed was comfy and the price was reasonable
Location: It is a small local motel and could use some updating.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The only disappointing thing was continental breakfast. It was being cleared away before the stated end time and the person clearing it was not happy that we wanted to get food. The The guy who was at the desk at check-in late at night was very helpful and printed directions for us for where we wanted to go to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt comfty...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I recommend this hotel..very clean..staff very friendly except the cleaning lady..she was very loud..complaining...she woke me up...but other than that...nice hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Alfredo, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback, i' am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt our staff was friendly as they should be, we focus a lot on our level of customer service. On the other hand, thank you for the feedback regarding our housekeeping staff, i will address this issue immediately as this should not be the case. We welcome you, your family and friends to come stay with us again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills

Friendly staff, Easy access to all things Burbank.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff.
Cons: On the high price side for a motel of this type. Could use upgraded room carpets, drapes, AC/Heat units.
Location: All things Burbank
Clean, comfortable, a little pricey for its type, but friendly staff, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area, CA

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The comfort and breakfast in the mornings and juice available 24/7.
Cons: Some stuff was dirty from previous people such as blood on the sheets, spiderwebs on the ceiling, damage to some of the things in the room from people
Location: Location is amazing!! WB studios is down the street, Universal Studios was 15min away, lot of great food nearby, and Disneyland 45min away.
It wasn't a bad hotel. Room was pretty nice staff was friendly at the front desk. The pillows could have been more comfortable because they were hard but other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and simple

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Neat and clean
Cons: Protein for breakfast
Location: Next door to Frank's Restaurant of Larry Crowne fame.
Neat and clean and that is all I have to say Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baja California

De entrada por salida a cumplir con un compromiso

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: la calidad de las camas y limpieza del cuarto
Cons: wifi
Location: estudios Warner Brothers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Actually pretty nice, and a very reasonable rate!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Not fancy, but definitely clean and well kept up. Service is friendly and attentive. Modern appliances. Definitely a great choice if you're need to travel on a budget. Walking distance to Nickelodeon is a plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for a convenient and good hotel stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and room was great.
Cons: I don't think you can do much about the location of the hotel. It's not in the best part of town.
Location: The location is very convenient to Universal Studio and downtown area.
The hotel check in was easy with friendly staff. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast for good for a simple continental breakfast. The only draw back of the hotel was, it wasn't in the best part of town. You hear police cars going up and down the street a couple of times that night when we were there.