Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Motel in a business district

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff... the room was ok. The images of the hotel are deceiving.
Cons: It's a motel in the midst of a business district.
Location: Not the best location.
Hotel staff at check-in was absolutely helpful and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible cigarette smell

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, & good sweet rolls for breakfast.
Cons: Cigarette smell, have nonsmoking rooms.
Location: Location near to Universal Studios.
The staff was friendly and the hotel room was clean. Room appeared to have been renovated recently. However, as soon as you walk in, the smell of cigarette is the first thing that greets you. We are nonsmokers, therefore I was very disappointed, the smell is very strong. We had to go out and buy an airfreshner for our room, unfortunately the smell of cigarette was stronger than the airfreshner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Close to Universal Studios and Enterprise rental car - room smelled bad and was dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Vintage hotel and restaurant

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Gracious front desk and awesome breakfast at Frank's. Met the ghostbusters from Detroit for the premiere, so you never know who u could encounter here. Fun time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: It included a refrigerator and microwave which we used and appreciated. The parking lot is big, clean and well lighted. Breakfast is good .
Cons: The "do not disturb" tag was always missing and we had to ask for one at the lobby. I'm not sure why that happened, but we were always able to get 1.
Location: It was a great location close by to all the things we wanted to do. There were several commercial and dining options right on the corner.
We stayed for 3 days and enjoyed our time there. The hotel is in a good location (close to the 5 freeway, but not on an on-ramp or exit ramp) with many commercial and dining options within a short walking distance. We needed a flower shop and there was a local one right across the street. The on-site diner had great food and service. The breakfast room in the lobby is big and clean and we appreciated having coffee and juice available 24 hrs. The A/C worked great considering that we were there during some very HOT weather. The shower head was up high which is very important since one of us is 6'4" tall. The "digital" room key was new to us and we liked that a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Sleep in your car, it's much better!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I don't know how health department does not shut down such terrible hotel? The towels were old to the point, I didn't want to even wash my hands, so I don't use them. They charge $140/night, if you add another $20 you can be in much better hotels that are in the same neighborhood. In shor words, do not waste your money on this trash!!!,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angleles

Attractive, well-appointed, well-kept rooms.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, well-appointed attractive room.
Cons: Noticed nothing
Location: Located in the heart of Burbank, close to Hollywood
Very pleasant stay, helpful staff. Complimentary continental breakfasts are a nice amenity. Overall, a very delightful place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Disappointed not on what I expected it's look nice outside but when get inside us soon you open the door you smell like old stinky sock the floor when you walk on it floor are squicking fells like we're walking at old barn. The room that we stay is the second floor room 205
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

So Good!

Posted May 27, 2016
This hotel is very comfortable, and the personal is friendly, professional and good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than it looks outside

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Manager was great and very helpful. It looks like an old motor inn from outside, but the rooms have been renovated to a better standard. Neighborhood is fine. I went for a jog and felt perfectly safe. A couple good restaurants in walking distance. A bit pricey for what it is...but I'm from Vegas so my viewpoint may be skewed.