Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Staff was friendly, bed was comfortable and room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japam

cheap and big room

Posted Jan 1, 2016
we stayed in this hotel for 3days. it was a christmas season half price of a hotel in hollywood where we stayed before. wifi is free. parking is free.it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Jonathan Hu, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff here at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback. We hope you had a great Christmas season and enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again soon and best regards. Jonathan Hu Front Office Manager (310)-374-2666
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Ohio

Had a great time on our trip

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was a very nice addition.
Location: It was close to the beach which is what we wanted. We rented a car and were able to drive anywhere we wanted to in the city.
I was a little nervous booking a hotel in a city I was not familiar with for myself and my two teenage daughters, so I went by other reviews that I read. The hotel was in a nice location and was exactly what I wanted. I was so relieved when we got to our room and could finally relax. I was definitely impressed and would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Jonathan Hu, Hotel Management
Jenny Thank you for your kind words on our staff and location. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We take great pride in our level of service and accommodations we provide. We hope to see you again soon and wish you the best. Jonathan Hu Front Office Manager (310)-374-2666
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Took my sweet wife to the hotel as a place to stay and enjoy while we visited the beautiful state of California! The room was big and spacious. The relaxing jetted tub worked perfect for our honeymoon! Would love to visit again soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Amanda F., Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you and your wife had a wonderful visit. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient, clean hotel 15 min walk from the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2015
All the hotel staff from the front desk to the housekeepers were friendly and helpful. There was ample and easy parking access. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and included waffles, ham and egg patties, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereals, breads, yoghurt. The rooms clean, affordably priced. Overall a great stay for us while going to play beach volleyball everyday with a hot tub to come back to at night. My only 2 soft complaints would be that the mattresses were not the highest quality and the hot tub was not as hot as I like it but still enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Amanda F, Hotel Management
Dear Kat, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the best I've stayed for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Loved the room! It was comfortable, lots of room and extremely clean I'll definitely be coming back! The beach is about 5 min away and you have shops and food everywhere around you, can't go wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Amanda F, Hotel Management
Dear Veronica, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted that you had such a comfortable visit and look forward to seeing you again next time. Kindest regards, Amanda Fulton General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Close to beach ,limited parking

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The bed was reasonably comfortable.
Cons: The coffee maker was in bad shape. Cleaning staff barely spoke English but I guess that is to be expected. Parking was limited. I doubt they can
Location: All the beaches, the freeways, eating places, grocery stores, all good. Even a Starbucks right around the corner. You could walk to the beach.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were recently updated. Free WIFI and breakfast. I did not try the breakfast. Looked like mostly toast, coffee, muffins etc. There is only one elevator which was slow. It was quiet in spite of the high traffic area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Amanda F, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for providing your feedback. It's nice to see that you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We'd love to welcome you back again next time, and thank you for being our guest. Warm wishes, Amanda Fulton General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rosa from Las Vegas

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, everything was excellent. Good location, friendly staff, and great breakfast. The only exception is that the bedroom mattress could have been softer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Rosa, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Your compliments of the team have been shared and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Amanda Fulton General Manager
1 out of 5
by John from Houston

Bed Bugs, Bed Bugs, Bed Bugs

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was rather worn for the amount of money it cost for a room. The real problem was we woke up with a bunch of bed bug bites on our arms and torso. GROSS!!!! Would not recommend anyone - especially a family to stay here until they get rid of their little nightly bed companions. Not what you want on vacation or business or any time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear John, I am so sorry that you did not have a positive experience. Please be assured we take your feedback seriously and have taken measures to ensure there are no "companions" in our guest rooms. Thank you for taking the time to comment. Regards, Amanda Fulton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels