Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Convenient! Central. Nice rooms! Would recommend & stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hated it and won't ever go back. Only 2 towels shabby. No hnd towels no wash cloths
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Basic hotel with very few amenities. It was an okay place to sleep. They ran out of breakfast stuff on our last morning which was a bummer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The lobby was nice and the staff friendly and helpful at check in. Strange unmaching furniture in room. Bathroom was nice. Free breakfast good. WiFi did not work. Worst parts were the noise,activity at the pool and parking lot. Children running all around building unattended. Kids could not go in the pool because of the drinking and activities of the adults in there. Rooms overlook parking lot. People hanging out drinking in the parking lot. Alot of trash and old furniture scattered around parking lot. Stairwell filthy. Overall just felt like we were in a bad neighborhood and building not kept up. The pictures on the website do not show what we really experienced. One of our friends door wouldn't open unless you knew the "trick" taught to them by the housekeeper when she saw they couldn't get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Every aspect of my experience here was exceptional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dodgy, unprofessional, super loud and noisy

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: The staff could be a lot more professional and aware of what happens on their property
Location: airport closeby, some restaurants right next to the hotel
We knew going in that it would be a little bit less quality hotel but we wanted to be close to the airport and knew we'd literally only sleep there, so no need to get some fancy hotel. Well, sleep we did not get much of. The hotel room was ok, not terribly clean; the mirror was dirty, there was iron marks all over the carpet, and when I pulled the shower curtain hairs fell out, and I had to get a nasty chunk of long black hair out of the drain before I could bathe my kids. However, this by itself would not have been complain worthy for me. However, the least you can expect in a hotel is to get some sleep. There was a full blown party going on in the room next to us. We did not get any sleep due to the loud music and people in and out of the room. We finally called the front desk at 4 am and things finally started to quiet down then but much too late. They should really be more aware of what goes on in their hotel and on their property as it was a super loud, and had they just stepped out of their front office they would have easily heard the party. The next day nobody asked us how our stay was when we handed them the keys and they checked us out. The guy checking us out reeked of cigarettes, was wearing a hoody with the hood actually on and was far from professional. I realize the hotel was a fewer star one, but I think for the prices they charge they should really step up their game. I would not recommend this place. Stay somewhere else if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

CLOSE TO LONG BEACH AIRPORT

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: it was convenient to long beach airport
It is an older hotel but the beds were very clean and comfortable even the pillows were very comfortable. The bathtub had a good depth so you can soak in bath if you need to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but, smokey

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This was a good little hotel. It worked perfect for us because we where staying for just one night. The best thing this hotel had to offer was they let us leave our car in their parking lot for 5 bucks a night while we went on our cruise. They also had a shuttle that took us to the dock for a 15 buck fee. This saved about 35 bucks compared to parking at the dock plus the shuttle took us right to the terminal. They also had a pretty good little breakfast which really help because we wanted to be on our way early. The only bad thing I would say was the pool had seen better days and the room smelt a little smokey. However, the staff was awesome and very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and smelly

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Rooms were dirty, smelled like cigarette smoke, seats were stained, carpet needs to be steamed vacuumed, towels and sheets looked and felt dirty. Breakfast was halfway decent. Parking was full at night. Not worth the price I paid for this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience with rude front office staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better Courteous Front office staff.
Location: Location is good.
Very rude front office staff. They said that when I reached that they don't honor third party booking like Expedia. I was on a very tight schedule so had to book the hotel on the bumped up price. The room they gave me was so pathetic that it had the wash basin out side the bath room.