Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The rooms were clean and a good value for the money. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was walkable and close to many stores and eating establishments as well as other nearby cities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Clean the carpet , that would help a lot or maybe they all need to be replaced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Quick place to crash

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was pretty substantial.
Cons: Finish the renovations, update furniture and bedding
Location: Santa Anita Mall and Race track are about 5 minutes away.
We came out for a family wedding, and needed to find an inexpensive hotel to basically sleep at. This definitely fit the bill, nothing spectacular. They are apparently doing some refresh and renovation work, and it shows. Exterior stucco is patched and in need of paint, and I am assuming that will be done by the time renovations are complete. The rooms are small, beds not that comfortable. The comforter on one of the beds had a rip or burned area and needed to be replaced. Carpet is old and worn as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local to stores

Posted Aug 27, 2015
My teenage daughter was with me and they assumed it was a adult partner and charged a additional 10.00 fee without asking me they exterior needs work. Wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to customer facility.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location.
The room was comfortable. The surroundings were quit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena

Extremely run down, shabby , needed fresh paint .

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I did not even stay there. I checked in at 2:00 pm and checked out at 7:00 pm when I had found a better place to stay. It was very dilapidated! Nothing like the pictures. A total rip-off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

It's ok but...

Posted Jun 25, 2015
If you have kids (and yourself) with data needs this definitely isn't the place to stay. Wifi should be called whatfi, because it basically isn't there. The pool, well, it's not much bigger than a kiddie pool. And, is it a hotel...? When we drove up it really does look like and truly is a motel. That said, the rooms were clean and staff was nice. Unfortunately we wouldn't return for another visit given the issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Home-like atmosphere

Posted May 9, 2015
Staff couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. My room was quiet and well-equipped with everything I could possibly need. Mattress was super-comfortable, and there was a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, blow dryer, coffee maker, big screen tv, and great water pressure in the shower. Very centrally located, near shops and many restaurants, and right next door to a Starbuck's. I love staying here when I visit my dad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to shopping and Freeway access.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel staff was very accommodating. Friendly, and help fufill last minute requests. Had a good stay. Originally booked for two nights and then booked two additional nights. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Hotel, Nice People

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, clean room, low price
Cons: Internet issues at the time.
Location: I was there for work.
Overall, people were great, helpful. Some issues at the time with the internet - I'm sure they are corrected by now.