Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Sheets were dirty and stained...they needed to be washed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Great hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This was a really nice hotel and is in a great location. Nice and close to Hollywood Boulevard. Would definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty room, horrible customer service, scary

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: The room was dirty and they would not give us a different room even though many rooms were available. It is also in a very dangerous location.
Location: Very dangerous, do not stay here if you have to come back at night.
Do not stay here! Find somewhere else! We had a horrible experience at this hotel. When we got to the room the door to the room was open (door opens directly to the outside). The bed had not been cleaned, neither had the bathroom. We informed the front desk and he said that the room had been cleaned. We showed him the room and he made lots of excuses. He put the dirty soap in the trashcan and said that the room was fine. We couldn't believe it! We asked if we could switch rooms or could the cleaning service come back and do the room again. He said the cleaning service was already gone and there were no other rooms. We saw that there were other empty rooms that night, by the way. He was unbelievably rude. Also, the location of this hotel seems like it would be good but the street is actually in a dangerous area and is very sketchy if you are walking there at night. Do not stay in this hotel. You will regret it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Real nice for the money

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Perfect spot in between Sunset and Hollywood blvd ...free underground parking...take a Lyft or uber car to take you around...it's like $5 bucks to go anywhere around there...the hotel staff is so nice and our room was remodeled and looked nice...the shower head was like standing under a waterfall...I'd stay here again and again...the area is sorta scary at night with lots of traffic so beware but it's right where you want to be ...the Hollywood sign is visiable just a walk down the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low average hotel in not very celubrious area.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing in particular.You get what you pay for.
Cons: Breakfast area
Location: Close to Hollywood
breakfast area just so-so.No shuttle service.Room best part of stay.Just been redecorated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pool was dirty. OK for a very short stay. Free parking is a bonus but area is overrun with homeless that managed to het into the carpark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicación del hotel , paseos , compras

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y el personal
Cons: El desayuno que ofrecen.
Location: Tours y sitios turísticos de interés , buenos restaurants para comer sin tener que tomar transporte .
El personal muy amable nos dieron todas las facilidades para tomar tours , ir de compras , y lugares para comer .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alma

Beau voyage

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons été visiter 3 plages de Malibu. Nous avons magasiner sur Hollywood Boul. Nous avons été visiter la navette Endeavour. Finalement, nous avons été voir une partie des Dodgers. Le plus désagréable, se sont les stationnements difficile à trouver et le trafic dans la ville beaucoup de perte de temps en transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: location, free parking
Cons: quality of room furniture, bedding and more attention to details including paint, caulking, general cleanliness. Change out the air conditioners.
Location: lots of things to do Melrose, Griffith park, LA Zoo, downtown Santee street and more
The staff were nice, especially Eddie but the place was run down. Strange hotel guests that did not give me a good vibe. The air conditioner looks a million years old and dirty. I felt very uncomfortable in the room. Could not wait to check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is stupid mess. Hotel was ok- little sketchy but it was cheap and not dirty and great for location.