Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to USC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to USC
Cons: Lower the prices for USC student families (hotel is owned by USC).
Location: Visit USC and Staples center. 4 blocks from surface rail station with trains to LA and Santa Monica. NFL and USC football at the Coliseum.
Convenient to USC campus. Charges $22 per day parking. Beds and pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great place to stay when visiting USC

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Restaurant/Bar was kind of disconnected from the property-would be nicer if it was better integrated into the property.
Location: Right across the street from USC and Exposition Park/Coliseum. Chick-fil-A right down the street as well
Great hotel and location next to USC. Stayed here while moving my daughter in for her freshman year at USC, and can't find a thing I didn't like about the hotel. Staff was warm and friendly, check-in was fast, and the room was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to USC but somewhat dated.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Convenience to USC
Cons: Restaurant service
Waited 50 minutes for a three-person order to be received with only two people getting theirs. After complaining, the meal was comped. The absence of a buffet obviously materially slowed down the process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Daniel Zavala, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your visit in our restaurant. We apologize for the long wait and are glad that our team did not charge you for the meal. We will share your concerns with our restaurant managers so that we may ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Best, Radisson USC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great location makes this hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Couldn't be located in a better location to visit USC. Nice and helpful front desk staff. Room nothing to write home about-view was of parking structure, furniture quite worn, bathroom very standard with warped door- but it was all clean and beds were comfortable. You're paying for the location and in my opinion it was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Daniel Zavala, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel completed a renovation early last year, and unfortunately we have already started to notice that some areas are in need of some upkeep. I am happy to report that we are looking into this so that we may continue to maintain a great product for all our guests. Again, we thank you for the feedback and hope to see you again soon! Best, Radisson USC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to Staples

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Lovely,.clean hotel with good amenities. We stayed here to atttend an event at the Staples Center. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon. Best, Radisson USC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small beds

Posted Aug 7, 2016
They have to be the smallest double beds I've ever seen in a hotel room and they were very hard and need to be replaced. Otherwise beautiful hotel good location hotel staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good accommodations, reasonable rate next to USC

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to USC campus; clean room and facilities; complimentary water in the room when we arrived.
Cons: Expensive parking (a surprise, don't recall it being mentioned when I booked); shower left something to be desired (tub was elevated w/poor pressure).
Location: Across the street from USC campus and next to the Galen Center.
Visiting LA for college tours with a stop at USC. Since our days were full of activity, our time in a hotel room was going to be limited. So we were looking for a reasonably priced room that was clean and comfortable near the USC campus as we had a 9am tour the next morning. The Radisson @ USC fit those needs perfectly. The room was comfortable and we were able to get a good night's rest. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly and guided us to a good breakfast the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Daniel Zavala, Hotel Management
Thank for the details feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Radisson USC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This hotel is right net to USC, very beautiful and clean. Hotel staff is always nice and caring, parking is easily accessible to the evaluator entrance and the area is great. I've stayed here twice within the past month and i would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything......
Location: The location was great for us to drive or walk to near by eateries.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel and really have no complaints. I do have to mention that my wife is extremely particular about clean smelling linen and she got what she wanted with no complaints, perfect! We were close to eateries and the Staple Center where we enjoyed a great USA basketball game. I can see us returning in the near future we will have to revisit and do it all over again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

excellent hotel to visit USC

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We booked this hotel for visiting our daughter's orientation in USC. Excellent walking distance. Hotel staff are nice and room is not bad. In the center of LA, the price is right.