Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Dirty Panties

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Checked into our room and found a pair of dirty underwear shoved in the corner. We informed the front desk and they said they would have our room cleaned immediately. We returned later that night and low and behold I found the same dirty pantie now laying next to my bags. My husband was so furious. They gave us a new room. The next morning the manager informed me that he will credit me for the stay. It's been a week and I have not been credit and the bank informed me that they have not received anything from the hotel. So I've filed a dispute. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to USC

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Only stayed one night, but was coveneiently located across USC. Nice clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is excellent, poor service

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service - please. You don't have to be irritated all the time show some courtesy to guests.
Other than for being right across USC, there is nothing major to consider about this old hotel with pathetic front desk. They seem to be bored at the job and irritated all the times. If you are not lucky and got the room on the side of freeway - its very noisy with sirens all the time. Rooms are not insulated - even from one another, we had to endure the painful music from a student practicing trumpet next to our room !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the staples center

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay here! Staff was great, room was clean! A lot of foot traffic in the area, but amazing place to stay overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach

Across the street from USC

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location next to USC with a parking structure and a Starbucks on the corner. It was an ideal place to stay for a USC event. Also walking distance to Air & Space Center and Natural History Museum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Dirty underwear

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I found a pair of dirty underwear in our room. Called the first desk and informed them how displeased I was. I was informed they would take care of it and would give us free parking for the inconvenience. When we arrived back to our room. We found the same underwear that was on the floor now on the bench next to our luggage. I was livid. I called the front desk and they changed our room. The next morning the manager informed me that he had reimbursed us for the entire stay. For this to be a hotel downtown LA that does business with USC, I was very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by The Radisson Hotel Midtown Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are very sorry your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback very seriously and we work diligently to correct any issues that will allow us to enhance our service experience. Please feel free to contact us should you need any clarifications and accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you might have had during your stay. Warm regards, The Radisson Hotel Midtown Los Angeles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel for the area.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We felt safe in this location. The room was nice, but small. All in all it was a good place to stay for a Clippers game.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Overrated

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The only great thing the Radisson is the fact that it's close to campus. Other than that...not so much.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms and the staff to be more courteous and not think that we are ignorant.
Location: Conveniently located around bars and restaurants, but driving around is the worse
We have always wanted to stay at the Radisson at USC, but after spending a weekend there, it was not all that it was cracked out to be. Access to the hotel, terrible. The rooms were small and noisy, not to mention we had bugs on our bed. We couldn't really get to our cars in the morning when we had to go to a meeting. It was a disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Victor Caceres- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback very seriously and we will take the necessary steps to address the issues at hand. Should you think you need to provide more information or have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: it would be nice ifthey had Valet parking
Location: went for USC eevnt, did not check anything else
good. .....................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location across frm USC -- Excellent Service

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location across frm USC -- Excellent Service - The Staff... what else do you need to know. They make or break a hotel. Everything was comfortable - not luxuriously, but didn't pay for luxury and didn't need it. This was very comfortable. Solid choice.