Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Downtown and USC.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
1 night stay - The place was a good location for the concert we attended. Walking distance to public transportation (i.e. light rail stop) and eating places. Uber to Teragram Ballroom was about ~$6. The hotel and room were clean. Beds comfortable. The only thing was the parking fee ($22) that is required for each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Stayed for concert at the Shrine Auditorium in L.A

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing it was fine
Location: You have to experience Roscoes Chicken & Waffles on Pico & The Original Pantry Cafe on Figueroa & 9th. Museums, Downtowns Architecture.
Very comfortable bed and pillows wanted to steal them both. Nice rooms nice staff. The elevator was confusing at first but other patrons showed me how. Within walking distance to the Shrine and to Exposition Park. Nice variety of food places super close walkable. I would go back without hesitation. Did not use the pool so can't review that. There is no bellman service so you have to ask for the bell cart if you need one (we did).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Walking distance to Staples Center

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: It was clean, pretty and convenient.
Cons: I had no complaints, however the check in staff could be a little more enthusiastic upon arrival. My check in person was very flat. He didn't smile.
Location: Staples Center
Hotel was conveniently located near Staples Center, approximately 2 miles. It is a nicely decorated hotel with paid parking in a spacious parking structure. Hotel staff were very welcoming and room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I did not eat at the restaurant here, but there were a lot of people coming and eating there. Plenty of taxis waiting/available outside the hotel. Absolutely no complaints. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean, comfortable room!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was super comfortable and the cleaning staff kept our room very clean.
Cons: The restaurant needs improvement. Service is slow and it's get very busy on game nights.
Location: Excellent for USC families!
My daughter and I stayed for six days at the Radisson USC right before the beginning of spring semester. We loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Jan 3, 2016
家族旅行で止まりました。我々はレンタカーをしたのですが、電車の駅にそれなりに近く、車を使わない人にとっても立地からのコスト面はいいと思いました。朝食はコーヒーやリンゴ、バナナなどがロビーに用意されていたのですが、7時には無くなっていました。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Waste of Money

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Hotel was overbooked, trays of food were sitting on the hallway floors for over 24hours. Had no extra pillows, asked for a King and got 2 Queens was told they did not have any available and keep in mind I booked this 6 months out. Room service was closed early. Printer was not working for my boarding passes. WIFI is FREE but operates at a speed of 1990. Enough said there are plenty of other hotels to choose from at this price. Will not go back or recommend this place. Would have given 0 stars but its not a option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Daniel Zavala, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your visit. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. If you would like to discuss these in detail, it will allow us the opportunity to remedy the issues as well as allow us the opportunity to make it right for you. Again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to your response. Best, Daniel Zavala Radisson USC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanford, ca

Hotel close to in laws house

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We had a great time overall, the room was comfortable but the bathtub would not drain...very dissapointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good customer service

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Reserved a king bed months in advance and when I showed up all the king rooms were taken and I was given 2 double beds. Poor customer service. Was told that there were no kings left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fun First time at USC by way of the Radisson

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Location, ambiance, to USC. perfect
Cons: The morning snack and coffee bar could stand to be out longer that 7:00 or 7:30 AM when they put it away.
Location: Obviously USC and Coliseum, but LA Live is just down the street, as well as Downtown, Staples, convention center.
Came to look at the campus and take in a few volleyball games with our daughter. Staff helped us out with directions for anything and suggestions for everything. Assisted us with our goal of going to the beach, and even helped out with our first time using a ride share app.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel, good food within walking distance

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Needed a place to stay close to family in Mid-City area of Los Angeles. This Raddison property is at the USC campus (8 minute drive to family home). Clean facilities,well appointed rooms, luxurious towels, very comfortable beds, secure indoor parking at a reasonable daily rate, good safe location. On the downside, I requested early check-in at the time I booked the reservation since my husband & I were driving-in from San Francisco. We had a 2:00 appointment in Los Angeles on the day of our arrival. We arrived at the hotel at 11:30 am but a room was not available for us until 1:30 pm. We were not happy.