Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Decent hotel, not the greatest.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Our room was located facing the main avenue. It wasn't a great experience. We could hear all the cars, and the lights from the car flashing on our face. The pillows are terrible!! They are hard, uncomfortable and to thick, made my neck hurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the overall cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The windows, door keys, WiFi and shuttle service could be improved.
Location: The hotel's location being near LAX was it's only benefit.
My experience with the Ramada Hawthorne/LAX was a disappointment, the room I had was drafty, the window frames were broken and would not close completely, the WiFi did not work, their shuttle service did not operate as advertised and terminated at 10pm and I shared the shower/bath room with ants and the room keys failed to operate properly. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the service was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Suler cheap hotel, but there are cockroaches, dirty sheets and towels. Loud area and very unsafe part of town. I would never recommend this to anyone ever. I would have much rather slept in my car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: A bell at the front desk so when staff is in the office and not at the desk customers can get their attention.
We were there for a few hours to catch up on sleep and the room was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel in Los Angles

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing.. everything is bad
No A/c, No WiFI. Worst hotel. I made a big mistake in booking this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

Not what I remembered.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The first room they assigned me was terrible. The carpet had burned spots like they left the hot iron on the floor. The bedding had oil stains. A broken lamp. I called the front desk to give me another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 22, 2016
For the most was good. But no bag for dirty cloth or extra blankets n we don't like to turn heat on Tv reception really really bad very snowie but over all I would stay there again for an over night not for more I had 2 kids n a fuzzy tv did not work for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nasty place worst ever

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone the place is dirty nasty terrible. Bedbugs. Not safe even for ur pets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nothing good

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Really!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Location is the only plus
No hand towels, no face towel and no hot water the last night. No phone service at all, was reported said had to get company. No credit for the none services. No phone service, no room service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Previous reviews lied to us.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We booked this room due to it having a high rating, which it definitely shouldn't have. There was no hot water during our stay, the room honestly felt like it didn't have a good clean before us, bathroom tile was awful. There is no continental breakfast. My boyfriend and I had to eat therefor both breakfast and dinner and I thought the menu selection was very small, and when my boyfriend asked for a beer the server wouldn't give him one because he "didn't want to run out". We were suppose to stay at this place another night but quickly cancelled that and found another hotel.