Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean Rooms, Friendly staff, excellent Burbank shuttle service.
Cons: Earlier shuttle service to the airport. They are already working on it, but taller shower heads in some rooms.
Location: Hollywood Blvd, Guiness world records, Wax Works, Ripleys Believe it or Not, Ron Hobbord Life experience, Universal Studios, Observatory
DAY 1: Flew into Bob Hope Airport then took advantage of the hotel's shuttle service. Check in, had pizza delivered. DAY 2: Switched rooms because of the short shower head. Had the hotel shuttle take us to breakfast, then we took a Lyft to Hollywood Blvd. Then took a Lyft to the observatory. Then another Lyft to Burbank Inn and Out Burger. We had the hotel shuttle pick us up from Inn and Out. DAY 3: Took the hotel shuttle to the bus station and went to Universal Studios. DAY 4: Had to take a Lyft to Bob Hope Airport because the shuttle service didn't start until 6:30am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: good security vehicle locked behind gate
Cons: none that I could think about
Location: I always go there to do military drill once a month
I always stay here did not like that the restaurant was not open though. really good club wrap with fries
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

The Ramada Inn is a very stylish hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel looked very elegant and felt like a very special get away.
Cons: The do not disturb sign has to be hanging from the door knob!
Location: There is not very much to do nearby unless you are willing to travel to the Burbank airport which has lots of restaurants!
We were quite delighted to see the spaciousness of the room and the cleanliness. The inside of the room looked very stylish. The only thing that happened that I think could have been avoided was the cleaning person walked in while my wife was asleep! The do not disturb card was put in a plastic pocket on the inside of the door. (it did not register for me) If the hotel had a do not disturb card hanging on the door knob the whole incident could have been avoided. After this incident my wife did not like this hotel very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I'm calling Expedia to request a refund ! Room was disgusting! Smelled funny and my family didn't even shower. Walls were cracked and dirty!Defintly want my money back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McPherson, United States of America

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Four years ago this hotel was nice so I booked for this trip. WOW!! What a hole! I understand that they are remodeling but our room had only hot water and the carpets were torn in spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Great for the price

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: The conditions of the faucets.
Location: We visited Universals Studios. Decent distance.
I was looking for a cheap hotel to visit LA for two days and Ramada was perfect for what I was looking for. It's not a super fancy hotel, but the rooms are very clean and the conditions of the room are excellent. Our room came with a jet bathtub that was pretty cool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Northwest

Close to airport

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel shows plans to upgrade and they need to. Furniture and fixtures are old, show signs of much wear. Great location. Friendly staff. Clean. Fairly quiet for being right off the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Poor Room Condition

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location: It was centrally located to the freeway and shopping but there was local construction and it was difficult to get to.
We were very disappointed with our stay. We had two rooms. Our room, the carpet with filthy and the towels were stained. As you walked on the carpet, the floor was uneven under the carpet and I tripped a few times. I went to turn on the shower and the diverter did not work at first and the faucet was coming out of the wall. We finally got it to engage. My boys experience was similar. One of the beds was not properly on the rails and would rock every time he sat down. Very disappointing. I would not go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burbank, CA

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We stayed for one night, they just need to update their bathroom cabinets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Our bed was broken I complained to staff several times no one helped. Never gave us fresh towels all weekend