Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We had to keep going to the front desk to get new keys because they didn't work very frustrating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Our first time staying at the Ramada.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We arrived and the clerk didn't even welcome us. Didn't even tell us where our room was at. Room was up to part. Pillows not good. When checked out same service didn't ask how our stay was. Asked if we wanted to join a program but didn't explain what it was for. We felt more of a burden then welcomed. Need to work on customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is nothing ellse

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity
If you really need to stay in Northridge or Chatsworth, this is the best you're going to get.The neighborhood is edgy but the room was clean. So if you are only staying for a night or two, this is probably your best bet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLO Town

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great breakefast ! Really helpfull staff work there !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Bibian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feed back! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast and our service. We hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Want to party on a Wednesday? Hit up the Radisson!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. We could barely walk through the lobby at 9 at night to get to the reception desk to check in. Then when we got to our room and got to bed our neighbors in the adjoining room (of which the door did not reach to the floor) sounded like they were in the room with us. They were yelling and being generally loud and showed no signs of stopping. The staff kindly moved us to the only available room, that however, was a smoking room, rather than a non-smoking, which is what we had paid for. They made no effort to refund money at this point. Our room was a bit, but not much, quieter. We listened to our neighbor's TV programs and the ice machine (aka 747) all night. If it had been earlier, we would have gone to another hotel, despite having already paid. Luckily, calling Expedia, they were able to scrape 1/2 the cost back from the hotel, and kindly offered to refund us the other half. I will never stay in a Radisson again for fear of losing more sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Bibian, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon, We truly regret that you did not have a great experience during your stay at the Ramada Hotel. We are a diverse hotel and cater to different types of clientele. Unfortunately we booked you for the front building were we allow smoking on third floor and faces the street. Some guest prefer the convenience and low price but it is definitely not for everyone. We do have a second building where it is a very quiet area. It was very unfortunate that we were sold out that night and could not accommodate you there. We hope that you are willing to give us another chance to make it up to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 30, 2017
There is better for less money. Elevator took 5 minutes every trip. Took at least 10-20 times for key card to open up a door that was barely latched. Room furnishing outdated and very ran down, stained, not working, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Bibian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so sorry you had trouble with your keys. We had our maintenance team replace all batteries and test all the locks to insure this will not be a problem again. As for our elevators, we completed the renovations and are working at best capacity. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv

Needs renovation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Wall outlets old and worn out, they could not hold onto a plug! Office staff sent up an extension cord and a multi-outlet adapter, but they fell out of the wall outlets too! Wall ac unit did not work well. No instructions on the old unit, and spent a few nights trying to figure out how to turn it on and off. Also, no blankets on the bed or in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice but spencib

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice but no elevator to go to the rooms and you need to offer more discounts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, terrible neighborhood.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This hotel seemed to be in a very dangerous area. Old dirty carpeting. Old heating systems, only on or off. Noisy road traffic. Would never choose to stay there if I had known that. No place to eat dinner nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and comfort.