Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Just Ok for the money

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Came into room and found the adjoining door open, large stain on the only chair so it was unusable, and the sink faucet was broken. I called about the sink and they immediately adddressed it so that was good! Shower was very hard to pull up to get the shower going. Only one trash can in the whole place. I would have liked one outside the bathroom. Staff was ok not friendly though. Was never greeted or acknowledged when passing them or coming to front desk. Was quiet enough and served as a landing spot. The pool was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Not far from Universal Studios and Downtown

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The room was ok, just to sleep and go, but the fridge did not work not sure why they kept in the room it smell really bad. But overall ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little dirty

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The staff were not really friendly. The hotel was clean but severely outdated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena

The Ramada is affordable and friendly. THE Best

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The Staff The proffesionalism of their krew The cleanliness of the smoking rooms and the size of the rooms The location close to stores
Cons: the smoking rooms could be a bit nicer
Location: Its in the Heart of pasadena and its not in a bad part of town. its close to all shopping centers
ive stood at the Ramada in more then once, i actually like this place alot. It is very clean, the staff is extremly helpful and friendly , they always tend to your needs no matter how big or small. . They are very polite and proffesional. the hotel is in the heart of the city and pasadena is filled with little local shops to fill your time or just to have fun and getaway. its inexpensive and very in our budget kind of place. im thankful for places like this and i would go backto the ramada instead of an expensive fancy hotel any day Thanks for the stay guys sincerly Brittney
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Large Clean room
Cons: Coffee and breakfast cut off time, Also no food?
Location: Great restaurants and right on Colorado Blvd! Must have your own car though!
Room was clean, all appliances worked. Supply of coffee could have been maintained in the general area. Free breakfast cut off time of 9:30AM is too early for vacationers. Otherwise ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Comfortable, clean, though grounds are worn.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms are well maintained, the grounds are relatively clean.
Cons: The person who welcomed us could have been friendlier, but all of the other staff, especially Pedro, was helpful and nice.
Location: Pasadena old town is about 2.5 miles away and so nearby. Downtown LA is relatively close.
Pleasant experience. Good breakfast offered; make your own waffle, cereal, and good coffee. About 2.5 miles from Old Pasadena. The staff was friendly, the rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. Not plush or fancy, but just a nice, pleasant place to stay that is easy on the budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We found the bed bugs on bed!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We arrived the hotel late at night. The guy who worked at the front desk was terrible! He may have forgotten how to smile to customers. When we got to the room, my husband found the bed was very dirty. The worst thing was: my husband felt itchy slept on the bed and we found some bed bugs on the sheet! This was our worst experience stay at hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent enough hotel for an inexpensive short trip

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Cheap and close enough to the Pasadena Convention Center
Cons: This please needs an overall update: beds, carpet, paint, appliances.
Location: Try Plate 38 nearby for late night happy hour
I booked this hotel room for 3 nights while taking the bar exam at the Pasadena Convention Center. The hotel is about 2 miles from the convention center, and will save you a significant amount of money over the closer hotels. Downside is that you will have to drive and park at the convention center (only $12 a day) or take a pretty long walk (not ideal during the summer). I would not consider this a "hotel," it felt more like a motel, with rooms that open to the courtyard or parking lot. The room was ok, it had a mini fridge and microwave. When I arrived I noticed a dirty towel in the bathroom and was immediately suspicious of the overall cleanliness of the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Tv is not working, bed is making a lot of noise

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This facility is old. Ice machine not working, tv not working. Bed makes a lot of noise everytime yiu turn. The only thing I come back here is they're great customer service. otherwise , the building needs a lot of fixing to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

OK hotel with convenient access to Pasadena

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: This hotel has a good location and access from a side street and the main street.
Cons: It would be nice if they could add parking, as they seem to run out of parking very quickly. However I doubt they will be able to do that.
Location: Pasadena!
Check in was super quick and easy. Unfortunately my room was right above the office, so there was quite a bit of noise. My interactions with the office staff were always easy. Check out was also very smooth. The bed was ok, but when I was there the last time the bed was much nicer. The remote for the TV would only work for a couple of minutes after you used the STB. Overall, the room needed a little bit of maintenance, but it was still fine for my time there.