Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Building was falling apart everywhere. Cracks in all the walls and pathways and in the rooms themselves. Dingy flooring and walls. We stayed on the 2nd Floor and the walkways were all leaning to the outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: New mattress. Make sure each room is fully stocked.
Like my title says.......you get what you pay for. Bed was UNCOMFORTABLE, seemed dirty, iron but no ironing board. I called the desk to ask for an ironing board and the hotel clerk stated that the hotel was full and therefore, there was no ironing board available. He said he would check and call me back. Never called me back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, Fitness room, Nice pool, Great location, Reasonably priced, Easy check in with no ridiculous deposits or fees.
Cons: Television reception, fix or update dresser drawers, carpet could use a shampoo
Location: Safe location close to everything you need.
Stayed 3 nights here and I thought it was great. I don't know what all the complaints are about, I found it to be appropriate for the price point. Some people expect more than what they want to pay for. The rooms were clean, large, well laid out and comfortable. It's always great to have the vanity separate from the toilet and shower. The wifi was fast enough to stream and it's free for up to 4 devices. The room had a refrigerator and it even had a small balcony that you could go out and sit on to get some fresh/smoggy Pasadena air! I didn't have any problem with parking even returning at 9PM in the evening. The treadmill in the fitness room is great as is the pool. My only complaint is that the DirecTV had issues the entire time. Everything was jumpy and often pixelated. Maybe their dish needed to be adjusted? Whatever it was, it was a little irritating but not a deal breaker. The dresser drawers were also very old and very difficult to open and close because they were off the rollers. Again, not a deal breaker based on the price. It's in a good area and close to everything. You can walk to Vons grocery store in about 5 minutes and there are tons of places to eat in the area. If you need a reasonably priced place to stay in the area, I highly recommend you stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Coffee.
Cons: The rooms, housekeeping to do their job and change the sheets not just make the bed. Common areas to be cleaned.
Location: Universal studios is only 20 mins away.
We walked into the hotel lobby and there were a line of unhappy guest. I checked in and tried not to pay attention as each to there own. However, I can see why they were unhappy. I walked out the lobby and there was half a gallon of off milk just sitting there and it did not smell pleasant. We continued to the 3rd floor and to our room. We had two room as our party had 5 people. Opened up the door to room 1, and oh boy the smell. It was damp and just stank. The 2nd room was not any better. They were fully booked so no chance of changing rooms. They told us to open the balcony door which we did and we sprayed perfume to make it bearable. In room 1 the balcony door did not lock, they did offer to get a door stopper which never came. So we go to get into bed and I pulled the bed sheets back and found they had left dirty sheets with someone's hair. I was completely grossed out and had to call the front desk and they gave us new sheets which we had to change ourselves. I went to room 1 and told them. They checked their bed and had the same problem. New sheets did arrive. Bathrooms were dirty with pubic hair behind the toilet. The next morning we went down and the off milk was still outside. Breakfast was stale. The only good thing was coffee. I would not stay here again. We only stayed one night as it was close to universal studios.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to well-known shops (Vons, Starbucks, Chase

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The overall experience was good. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The wifi is well connected; dependable. Breakfast is the morning was good as well...the staff was continually refilling food and beverages which was a thumps-up. Breakfast time was from 6:30-930am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice room, dirty elsewhere.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
All public areas were very dirty, not appearing to be cleaned regularly. On top of that hotel missed cleaning our room one of the days. Otherwise convenient location and comfortable room. Wish bathroom fan was less noisy. Hotel staff smokes in public areas marked as non-smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Least expensive choice available to me.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Slow reception. Room was filthy. Bathroom toilet had large brown stain. Room stunk of smoke. Lobby and room selt moldy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Near a lot of things

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Was clean but room service walked in on us while we were sleeping before check out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burbank

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Great location, close to the major freeways, great restaurants and awesome tourist destination. I would recommend this hotel 😀😀😀
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Clean the place and do some repairs!
Location: DNA
Good thing is that it was quiet and breakfast was decent. We had to ask for a smoke detector. Handle came off bathtub so they gave us a pliers to fix it ourselves. Carpet was filthy. When the air condition came on it gave off a musty smell. Checked the filters and they were FILTHY! We won't stay here again! We will stay at the Glendale Inn next time as it was so much nicer and CLEANER!