Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but it was comfortable. Clean and included breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Expensive and the room was unkept and smelly. Walls were very thin and the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Things in the room were falling apart
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel with broken sink

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was not bad however when I went to go wash my hands the sink handle came off and it was hard to move the sink to the on/off position
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
It is an old motor lodge hotel. Good location but I didn't feel comfortable there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel OK for a quick stop

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It is very close to highway 210.
Cons: Room cleaning could be done better and it definitely needs updates in beds, carpets and furniture, perhaps a full remodel would be good.
This hotel is old, everything in it is old. It is kept clean for the most part, the breakfast is disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Acceptable in a pinch

Posted Oct 17, 2016
My stay was what I needed... A place to sleep. The staff was unenthusiastic, but helpful when asked. The hotel was tidy but not thoroughly cleaned. There was brown smudges of something on the bathroom door jam that remained during my two day stay. The bed was comfortable and clean in appearance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

canceled

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We ended up canceling our reservation after seeing The room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: I like the King bed
Cons: You need knobs for the heater and need to fix the heater so it is quiet so people can get sleep.
The heater had no knobs and made a lot of noise. I called the front desk and said it all control by the thermonenter on the wall. The man at the front desk was not that friendly and seems agitated that I called asking him quetions about he heater.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast and nice room.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location is quite a way from Lake street and old town Pasadena but was only a mile from Caltech.
Nice room. The drapery sheers did not fully close. I was able to see into the neighboring building and those residents into my room. Otherwise the room was fine and staff were pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not the worst, but certainly not the best.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast offerings were good, great coffee - when there was some left!
Cons: Definitely more attention to thorough cleaning - get into the corners, into the closet, under the dust ruffle around the bed.
Location: Location was convenient to our family, Norton Simon Museum is a gem, Fosselman's ice cream and In and Out Burgers were great treats!
Visiting family in Pasadena for a few days, and found our stay "underwhelming"! The room was quiet, on the top floor, but the cleanliness was spotty - certainly not "detail oriented". We had to call the front desk to find out why the TV remote was not working, there was no coffee for the coffee pot, the faucet in the tub threatened to come loose from the wall when I attempted to pull the knob up to make the water come out of the shower head, so I took a bath instead! And when I went to refill my coffee fifteen minutes before breakfast ended, the attendant was carrying the coffee urn away! The front desk clerk was nice enough, and when the beverage machine wouldn't accept our dollar bills, sold us some from their stock in the lobby.