Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what it was

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel stafff was great but room was not so. Bed was uncomfortable, bathroom old and dirty, and towels had stains on them. Spend the extra $50 and stay at the redondo beach hotel. This hotel felt more like a motel with everyone smoking in the courtyard you have to walk thru to get to your room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 18, 2017
How do I put this gently, there's really no way to. This hotel is a dump. There were stains on the sheets, on the pillows, on the comforters. The chairs were so dirty and stained that I would not let anyone sit on them. The shower curtain was covered in mold. The floor although there was no carpet, was still filthy. There was absolutely no room to move around, there were two queen beds in the room but one of them was pushed up so close to the sliding doors to let you out side that you couldn't even get to the doors to get outside if you wanted to. There were people living in their cars in the underground parking. There was a smoking area right outside of our main level room door so you could smell smoke. I need this place is such a joke and we paid $140 Canadian to stay in it. The only reason why we did end up sleeping there was because we didn't arrive until 1 PM and had no other option or else I would've paid the extra money and found somewhere else. Trust me do not waste your money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alliston, Ontario

1 night stay in Redondo Beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Continental Beach, near the beach and free parking
Cons: Condition of the facility
Location: Walking distance to the beach
Very basic motel near the beach. The room was quite small, and needed some work but was clean and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast met our needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

King Harbor close

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Internet was spotty to bad.
Location: Close to the beach and harbor. Great for siteseeing.
This is a great motel with helpful and friendly staff. The walk to the beach and harbor is short and enjoyable. I'll definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel is close to the beach but outdated.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Screaming all hours from one lady. Single pane window alliws all street noises in, gaps in the room door. Juzt outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC

Redondo nightmare

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hoping for a good nights sleep and found myself in a nightmare. Should have known from the slovenly desk clerk at check in. Seems they are renting rooms by the month. Smokers communing outside rooms talking all night. Couples arguing. Drunks debating politics at 3 am. Yikes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, parking off street

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Motel was convenient to the beach and other areas. Great price and pretty clean. Poor wifi and cell reception (not the motel's fault, but frustrating).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. It is great to hear that you were pleased with your experience on the services and accommodation. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Manager kindly gave us early check-in even though we had not arranged it ahead of time. Solid, reasonably priced hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel and for acknowledging our manager’s hospitality. We appreciate your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in

Disappointed

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I'm very disappointed this hotel....I pawn a coffee cup a microwave and a dirty wash cloth add a shower room...I'm not coming back that hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay here at our hotel. I escalated your review for evaluation, I assure you that our management team will carefully look into this matter and address accordingly. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Comfortable, clean, quiet

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Small, accessible, quiet, free parking.
Nice clean room not far from beach. Ample free, off-street parking. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience.It is great to hear from you. Our team will be delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Kind regards.