Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a quick stay.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Our bathroom light did not work but everything was decent. Easy and quick check in process!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: Newer appliances that don't make as much noise, thicker walls
My room was right outside of the front desk and shared a wall with the maids quarters and their washer and dryer. It was a handicap room even though I am not handicap. The room has a large bathroom but the rest of the room was very small. The furniture had to be moved in order to access the closet and bed. Walls are paper thin. I could hear the maids going by and doing laundry. I could hear everything from upstairs, people walking, running, and people getting it on upstairs until 7 in the morning. The appliances in the room were from the 70s and all made crazy noises. I thought I was hearing the laundry room dryer through the wall but it was actually some weird noise the mini fridge made continuously. The heater and the clock made weird noises as well like they were about to die. If they updated these appliances I'm sure it would make this a more enjoyable motel. But for me I will not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We regret that you were not comfortable during your visit. Your detailed feedback will be called to the attention of our team for corrective measure. I assure you that this will be looked into very carefully and addressed. Your feedback is important to us. We hope to hear from you again on your next visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
We stayed for new years eve and I thought we were getting our room at our AAA discounted price but when we got there it was not honored. We specifically asked for double bed but no accommodations were made and a roll out bed was given to us that didn't even fit in the room. It also took almost a hour to enter the room due to the door key not working and had to go back to front desk many times to change out keys over 5 times with only one personell working the desk. It set the tone for a bad News Years Evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ms. Jamar, I am sorry that we were unable to honor your AAA discount because your stay was booked through a third party and for technical reasons, we cannot change the pricing. We will make certain this things are presented to guests accordingly to avoid inconvenience. I apologize for the oversight. Your reservation through the third party came in as one queen bed. When you arrived on the property, we were booked during your visit and the room you preferred was not available, thus the reason we upgraded your room complimentary to a King Bed and provided a rollaway bed for free. I am sorry to hear that you were still uncomfortable. Your concern on the keys was verified with our staff and I am glad that someone from our team had assisted and went with you to work with the key. I am so sorry to hear that your New Year’s Eve was not as enjoyable as you planned and expected it to be. Nevertheless, as we spoke on the phone the other day, I hope to have the opportunity to provide your next hotel accommodation needs. We will do our best to make your next visit a more pleasant experience. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
I will be back to stay again anytime I am in the Los Angeles area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF CA

Stay away but Good for one night stand.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very small room for the price. Noise Old interior Very old towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello J Peraza, Thank you for reviewing your stay here with us. I regret that you were not pleased with the accommodation particularly on the size of the room you stayed in & you were displeased of our towels. Please know that each of our rooms is different in size and we didn’t mean to provide you with a small one, your comment on the towels is much appreciated, request is sent to Purchasing Department to purchase new and better ones. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our property and serve you better.
1 out of 5
by Terry

What a dump

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
What a dump, as you pull in you notice their is not enough parking. I was unable to find the office because they were renovating it and in the meantime using the poor modern day slave worker apartment as an office. At least it looks like she lives there. Appearance is everything sometimes. You could tell the poor women was the janitor, laundry personnel, office manager and more. She looked tired and overworked in what some would call deplorable conditions. The women was on her knees as she is scrambling to fil out my paperwork in her crowded unit. There was office stuff as well as what appears to be her stuff all over. Of course or unless this was the towels and sheets she were washing. In the room, the bathroom window was broken, the unit was on the first floor. Therefore, the concern was anyone could leap in during the night. The room smelled funny, I could not pinpoint the strange odor, so I Lysol the €££%#% out of it. The tub looked nasty and the water coming from the shower head was as weak as a 90 year old with prostate issues. The location is a busy loud street and of course the walls and floors were paper thing. Nothing but pounding from the people above and listening to the TV in the other rooms. I do not understand how in h#%^* they have the nerve to charge $99.00 plus for these rooms. And I'm baffled as to what kind of people stay here and give this place a 3 + rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Terry, I sincerely apologize about the problem with our parking space, clearly there was a miscommunication since our staff would usually inform our guest upon check in that parking is located underground. Furthermore, we have front desk staff that attends to our guests upon check in and making sure we provide appropriate accommodation and another team, particularly housekeeping that maintains the quality of clean in our property. I regret that we failed to meet your exacting service and accommodation preference. Report is sent to management and I assure you that our key persons will carefully look into your concerns and address accordingly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for leaving us positive feedback score following your stay at our hotel. Your positive feedback score truly paid off our effort to be able to provide our quality and comfortable hotel experience at competitive value. We hope to hear from you on your next visit. Thank you for your business. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
by Helena

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Helena, I am glad that you had such an exceptional stay with us and that you think of our services so highly. We work hard to make sure your stay is comfortable and ‘m happy that we’ve succeeded. My staff and I will continue to do our best and we hope you’ll come stay with us again soon. Thanks for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from TORRANCE,CA

Expensive at about 130 USD with Taxes.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Nicely maintained/furnished.
Cons: Get rid of smoking area!
Location: 4 BLOCKS EAST OF THE BEACH.
This is a pleasant hotel, but more like a motel with really nice furnishings. It is right up against a busy stretch of PCH in Redondo Beach so not so good for children. The actual beach is 4 blocks to the west. The property was clean and the rooms looked new. There is a large underground parking garage beneath the hotel.The rooms face a central courtyard. There is an outdoor "lounge" area set up for smokers in the central courtyard. I did not like this because people were hanging around and there were cigarette butts in ashtrays on three tables. Gross! I don't like people/ strangers in common space in close proximity to rooms. Just my opinion. Otherwise, this is a good place in a pinch. It is priced high at around 117 USD on Expedia . . .The check in clerk was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Salmon, We appreciate your time in sharing your insightful comment about your stay here at our hotel. Thank you for taking note your approval on our furnishings. I regret however that you were not very pleased and comfortable with the setting of our smoking area and its upkeep. Your concerns will be reported to our key person and trust that this will be evaluated and addressed. Feedback from guests are used as reference as we continue to strive for excellence and value. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Bob from Lake Oswego, OR

Solid place to stay in Redondo Beach

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect if you need a place to sleep, stash your stuff and get a small breakfast before heading out. Zero frills, small room, a little traffic noise from PCH. Assuming you're only sleeping there, showering, and getting back out into Redondo and beyond. Perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Bob, I am glad to hear that we have met your basic accommodation needs during your quick stay. I regret however that you were not completely pleased with the basic amenities we have provided and the level of noise you heard from the traffic. Please do not hesitate to call the attention of our front desk staff should you have concerns on your next visit. Our staff on duty will attend to you promptly to make certain you will be comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your insightful feedback.