Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good size room for the 4 of us. Clean n quiet. Wit

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Bathroom could have been a little bigger. There were 4 of us. 2 adults n 2 kids. Overall very satisfied We plan to come back here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonably priced motel not far from beach

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The free parking and location was a major plus
Cons: Newer towels and limiting the smoking areas would be nice. Ash trays on all outside tables
Location: This motel is about 3 blocks from Redondo Beach and the pier. Good walking/biking paths and I understand bike rentals are available somewhere.
Visited an old friend who had no extra room for me. So searched for a place near her, and reasonably priced. The Ramada Limited in Redondo Beach was perfect. Stayed 5 nights, and enjoyed a quick walk down to the beach each morning. Breakfast was usual fare, but lots of hot coffee, and yogurt was always there. The bed was comfortable. Kept the window opened due to odor in room.... couldn't place it. Smoke?? Towels were very thin and small, but usual for a 3 star local. In all, it was perfect for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, good hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Room was adequate, just what we needed for a one night stay. A lot of road noise. The morning buffet was adequate, nothing spectacular. All in all a nice room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Nice hotels close to the beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was fine. The beach that was about four blocks away is very nice and pleasant to walk alone. Many nice shops on the pier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is heartwarming to hear that we met your satisfaction following your visit here a tour hotel. Your 5* rating on the accommodation we provided you and knowing that you found our property convenient truly warm our hearts. Thank you for staying with us and we hope tos ee you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The hotel is a low budget hotel that has a great location to see the beach and other sites. The staff was excellent, by listening to concerns and responding in kind. Kinda bummed out the Jacuzzi went out but it what fixed within 24 hours. I would stay again and the 3 bedroom suite was awesome. Kinda wish they had a tv in the master but not a deal breaker. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to complete our survey and for sharing your thoughts following your stay with us.Please do call our attention if you have concerns on your next visit. We would so much appreciate the opportunity to let us serve you better. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Overall okay, we only stayed one night. The rooms are not updated. The tv remote control didn't work properly, we need to manually adjust the volume. The Air conditioner was not cool enough even if you set up at the lowest level. Very close to the beach, we loved that, very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, Thanks so much for taking the time to complete our survey and for leaving us lovely feedback score. I apologize however for the inconvenience due to the issue with the TV remote control and the AC which you found not cooling enough. I am very sorry for these oversight. Please do call our front desk for your concerns on your next visit. So that we can resolve issue/s and make sure you will be more comfortable on your next visit. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

perfect

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: clean and price
Cons: no smoking court yard
Location: none
Everthing was great clean friendly help and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It was a good hotel just the bed made to much noise. But overall it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Hot coffee
Friendly staff, clean room - hotel quite dated and small but overall a good "beach" feel. Breakfast not so good, coffee not so hot. Got a fairly good night's sleep - not too bad for a single night's stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip for son's wedding

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very small entrance to hotel. Had to park in handicapped parking to load and unload bags. There was a gap on the door to our room. Bathroom needs some work done to it. The bathroom door was hard to close. Beds were uncomfortable, woke up with a backache.