Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Overall okay, we only stayed one night. The rooms are not updated. The tv remote control didn't work properly, we need to manually adjust the volume. The Air conditioner was not cool enough even if you set up at the lowest level. Very close to the beach, we loved that, very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

perfect

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: clean and price
Cons: no smoking court yard
Location: none
Everthing was great clean friendly help and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It was a good hotel just the bed made to much noise. But overall it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Hot coffee
Friendly staff, clean room - hotel quite dated and small but overall a good "beach" feel. Breakfast not so good, coffee not so hot. Got a fairly good night's sleep - not too bad for a single night's stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unhappy e

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was close to where our function was and the pier was walking distance
Filth in corners of bwthroom. No light between beds. No screen on slider. No rug and floors felt gritty. Stuffy dark room. A/C made noise while off. Very small room. Closet only a foot wide. Two inches between floor and door when door was closed. We really expected better a better room for a ramada inn. We will never recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Horrendous staff. Rude, insulting--just awful.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
God help you if you need a late checkout at this place. Most unaccommodating staff and manager I have ever experienced. I would NEVER return to this dump. Worst experience of the many hotels I've stayed in worldwide. Can't believe this place has any customers at all the way they treat people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Useless WiFi kept dropping out

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Close to Redondo pier
Cons: 1sr the WiFi, 2nd the WiFi and 3rd the broken and loose tiles in the bathroom.
Location: Easy access to Redondo pier, beach and Hermosa Beach after walking quite a bit.
Even after we were switched to a different room. They need new routers with decent antennae. We had 4 new and different devices that all kept loosing connections every 2-5 minutes - BLAH!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Rude check-in clerk and termites in room. Would not stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Add laundry, improve wifi
Location: Beach
Plenty of opportunity for beach access. Relaxed pace compared to close to LA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selma, CA

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The only positive is that it's close to the beach. Room was dusty, beds where uncomfortable, had to drag luggage up stairs. Breakfast area was small and crowded. You hear traffic all night and when people are walking up the stairs. I would not recommend this to my friends & family. #NoBueno