Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Good location, room clean and quiet. Breakfast was ok. I didn't feel like going out so I ate breakfast there.
Cons: No 24 / 7 coffee. You only have that little bitty coffee maker with one bag of regular and one bag of decaff. The only other time coffee is available
This is a nice hotel. For me the location was good. Room was clean and quiet. The room has the standard amenities, coffee maker, hair dyer, mini fridge, iron and iron board, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Service

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Very close to lots of businesses
Room was really nice. Staff was excellent and very helpful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Bora, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Trista, Thank you for your kind words. We feel motivated to work harder for our guests. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Very good but one small thing.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Double check the cleanliness of the room before a new guest checks in.
Location: Great Korean BBQ and boba spot right next to the hotel along with a few fast food places.
It was an amazing hotel room with a great and very spacious bathroom, but I found a half eaten oreo on the floor. Thats it. EVERYTHING else was amazing and I would love to come back and stay longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & yucky

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Staples and museums. That is it. Staff was nice.
Cons: Paper thin walls, stains on bedding. Could hear people next door.
Location: Staples Center, Museums
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location average

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Great for price Clean Parking free Near downtown Easy freeway access
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just what was needed

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Better-than-average Hotel clean rooms affordable rates. Uber ride to Staples Center was under $6 it worked out perfectly just what we needed for the night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great hotel if you're on a budget!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I had a wonderful experience during my stay at the Ramada. My boyfriend and I were in town for a convention, and the Ramada was one of the more affordable hotels near the LA Convention Center. I did not have very high expectations due to the reviews I read, so I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. Check in was quick and the front desk agent was very helpful. The hotel conveniently has multiple 15 minute parking spots in the underground garage that are reserved for guests who are checking in. The parking lot across the street had plenty of available spots and was overseen by a friendly security guard, so I had no problem with leaving my car there during the entirety of our stay. Our room was very spacious— it had a small, but comfortable, living room separated from a large bedroom and a big bathroom with a jetted tub. The room was very clean when we arrived. The only issue we had was on our last night when the electricity for the power outlets on one of the walls went out. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone up to fix it. Twenty minutes had gone by when the front desk agent called to follow up on the electricity issue. I told them that no one had shown up yet. The front desk agent was very apologetic about it and said she would send someone up right away. Less than five minutes later, someone showed up to fix the electricity issue and it turned out that the switch for the wall in the main electrical panel had been turned off,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not fancy but comfortable and quiet

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: About 1 mile from the Convention Center. Fast food (Pollo Loco, McDonald's) within walking distance. Decent Korean BBQ & Mexican food within 2 blocks
I stayed here during a conference at the LA Convention Center, and it met my needs. The room was comfortable, quiet, and reasonably clean. Not fancy, but comfortable. It is located about a mile from the convention center and I enjoyed the walk. Staff was courteous and helpful. It certainly met my needs for a no-frills, quiet place to sleep and recharge during my business trip. No hotel shuttle, but Uber was convenient around downtown and to/from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very down to earth hotel. Clean, but bare minimum for comfortable stay. Fitness room had only treadmills. Pool is old and small. Too far away from downtown if you need to come back to hotel several times a day and I wouldn't venture walking from hotel to downtown at dark--not the safest-looking surrondings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Waited for the elevator for over 10 min

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Waited oven an hour and a half for an extra pillow after calling 3 times, staff blocked elev. with their cart so guests could not access, room just outside trash cans which staff noisily opened and closed constantly.