Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramshackle

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Toilet handle was broken, shower curtain rod was partially pulled down from the wall, the carpet felt....soapy, and one of the bedside lamps is a fire hazard (the switch was difficult to keep closed, and short arcing could be heard inside the base when trying to switch it on).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
hotel wasn't to far from anything . Employees didn't understand English really well . Had a parking garage. My stay was really pleasant here for the price. Will be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was fine for my purposes but the staff were mixed in their helpfulness. There were no towels in my room and I had to wait 45 minutes for them to arrive when I was waiting to go out which I thought was poor. The room was clean & tidy but a little tired looking and this was even more the case in communal areas. Time for a refurb I would say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

God quality for a cheap hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was cheap and safe.
Cons: They could update the bathrooms and fix the internet in the lobby, we couldn't print our boarding passes.
Location: It was fine location. There is a CVS down the street and a pizza place across the street. Also It is down the street from the LACMA.
It was pretty much what i thought it would be. Provided me and my friends with a safe, clean room to stay in without having to pay for extra luxury. It was a fine location, and overall it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Dated, but clean and a friendly staff. Met my expectations based on the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little getaway

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great stay..great location..Hotel is obviously old but clean and comfortable..only one complaint..no pool..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

good location to base yourself and explore LA

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent from the front desk to the cleaning staff. The location offers quick access to restaurants and other parts of LA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Not worth what I paid for...

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The morning staff was extremely friendly.
Cons: WOW! this questions seriously isn't being asked?! Customer Service, redo the entire south wing. Provide services that are being paid for. $$$$.
Location: I personally enjoyed the restaurants around the area. Authentic Korean.
I checked in a bit late. Got to my room around 11pm and the first thing I saw on the floor was a small cockroach... Really didn't want to make anything big about it. I assumed little critter came in because it was warm from the outside. Then I got to my room. Above the entire place smelling like Pho, the room was horrible. Well I lied... I got 2 rooms, 1 was worst than the other. Room 421 on the south corridor. was clogged and the bathtub was 1/2 filled on one of the rooms. We told guest attendant we got moved to another room. View was just bad. Homeless people sleeping on the streets, guess not surprising but way too much for what I paid. I also realized on the room we stayed 417, part of the window was broken. Normally I don't complain about hotels because I usually pay for what I get for a one night stay but this was something I couldn't avoid writing on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Room was large and nice. Bathroom was very old, need updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Decent Location and Price

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The location on Wilshire Blvd, is a made road.
Cons: The overall facilities need improving. It's an older building, etc.
Location: Plenty of GOOD eats within walking distance.
This hotel is NOT the place to stay if you're vacationing. However, if you are conducting business in/or around the area, it is a decent spot. The facilities aren't up to par with other hotels, but again if seeking a simple accommodation, and location, this is the spot for you.