Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Ok place to stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Centrally located and free parking was nice. Room was outdated. Not the worst I have stayed at but could use some improvements. Recommendation to stay here would depend on what the person is looking for. If you want to be close to things to do then it may be for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Out of touch

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were polite but it stops there.
Cons: Ramada need to take a long look at this Hotel, I would have expected much much better from them
Location: Did not stay long enough to find out
The staff were polite and helpful. The hotel is outdated and dull. in a loud and slightly unfriendly area. The sound of traffic and music until the early hours. Carpets are dirty and stained throughout the hotel. Bathrooms outdated and dirty with no proper cleaning carried out for ages. A strong smell awaits you as you exit the elevator its a kind of damp smell crossed with bad food but who knows, the smell is on the linen and towels too. Overall a nasty place to stay. So much so that we stayed for one night of the 4 we booked and moved to a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The room was big but there was a smell in the room. The rate is probably cheaper than the hotels in the area but it is probably older too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel! Awesome location.

Posted May 9, 2017
This was a great stay at this hotel. This was my third time staying. The staff was friendly and great! Definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

A great spot in K-town

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet with helpful staff and a great location that's out of the way, but accessible to transport to get anywhere.
Location: Eat, shop, and hit the train to get around on the cheap.
A good place to check out cheap local foods and walkable to public transport to downtown or Hollywood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Middle of Korea town

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff's are very friendly, comfortable and clean room, there are garage and outside parking lot. No fitness room, no pool. The inn looks old but not too older than you expect. It is not offered breakfast but there is a cozy bar and restaurant at lobby. If you want to tour a Korea town, I highly recommend to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramshackle

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Toilet handle was broken, shower curtain rod was partially pulled down from the wall, the carpet felt....soapy, and one of the bedside lamps is a fire hazard (the switch was difficult to keep closed, and short arcing could be heard inside the base when trying to switch it on).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
hotel wasn't to far from anything . Employees didn't understand English really well . Had a parking garage. My stay was really pleasant here for the price. Will be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was fine for my purposes but the staff were mixed in their helpfulness. There were no towels in my room and I had to wait 45 minutes for them to arrive when I was waiting to go out which I thought was poor. The room was clean & tidy but a little tired looking and this was even more the case in communal areas. Time for a refurb I would say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

God quality for a cheap hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was cheap and safe.
Cons: They could update the bathrooms and fix the internet in the lobby, we couldn't print our boarding passes.
Location: It was fine location. There is a CVS down the street and a pizza place across the street. Also It is down the street from the LACMA.
It was pretty much what i thought it would be. Provided me and my friends with a safe, clean room to stay in without having to pay for extra luxury. It was a fine location, and overall it was a good experience.