Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Clean, relatively inexpensive. Close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and the wifi was great.
Cons: The couch in my room looked a little old, stained, and dirty. The coffee maker was really dirty. Breakfast was small and stale, and had bad coffee.
It was comfortable, surprisingly quiet, and close to a lot of local restaurants, bars, and chains. In general, it was much better than I expected from a hotel of the given size (and price).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
$250/night for this place? Lots of road noise in my hotel and smelled of cigarettes.
2 out of 5
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by robert

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not as described on Hotel.com. Room was smelly,noisy and a rip off for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marina del Rey

Great Value!

Posted May 10, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful! Was able to do early check-in more than once! When the TV didn't work, the issue was resolved promptly! Overall, an excellent experience at a reasonable price!
1 out of 5
by maria

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get room till after 3pm. Phone rang at 4am and hotel is aware and didn't let us know in advance.this has been going on for 1 month.room smells mold and stuffy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Pleasant room and bath. Noisy, poorly insulated

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice.
Cons: The breakfast, the towels, the soaps,etc., the noise level.
Location: Great location near shopping and beaches.
Clean, comfortable room and loved the recently remodeled bathroom. Pleasant staff. HOWEVER we could hear people walking above us until 3AM, floor squeaking, banging doors...not well insulated. Also placement of chairs and tables in areas of courtyard echoed the sound of people talking and laughing until 2-3AM. Towels were like sandpaper and shampoo,etc $ store quality. Breakfast coffee and "scrambled eggs" were Horrible!! Coffee weak and forget the eggs....they were like little round pellets or spitballs. We would have considered coming back as we liked the room and bathroom, but probably would not because of the noise and the other unacceptable "amenities".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nicer than expected

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Hotel rooms recently updated and are clean and nice. Unfortunately beds are new and hard but other than that we were pleasantly pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Refrigerator in room but no microwave. There is a microwave only available during continental breakfast from 6:30 to 10. Also at the front desk but need to ask