Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Bra frukost och läget.
Location: Stranden 2 km bort.. Nära till hamburgerkedja och mat över huvud taget. .
Trångt på parkeringen, fick ställa sig ute på gatan. 2 km till stranden skönt att gå.Väl bemötta i receptionen när vi hade problem med hotell nycklarna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice Hotel easy walking to Venice beach

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great time in this hotel easy access to LA from here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für die Durchreise zu enpfehlen

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Wir haben das Hotel auf der Durchreise für 1 Übernachtung genutzt. Die Zimmer waren renoviert, groß und sauber. Das Frühstück halt nach amerikanischen Verhältnissen. Bis zum Hafen waren es nur wenige Minuten mit dem Auto. Würde es wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Clean, relatively inexpensive. Close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and the wifi was great.
Cons: The couch in my room looked a little old, stained, and dirty. The coffee maker was really dirty. Breakfast was small and stale, and had bad coffee.
It was comfortable, surprisingly quiet, and close to a lot of local restaurants, bars, and chains. In general, it was much better than I expected from a hotel of the given size (and price).
3 out of 5
by Keri from Houston, Tx

Staff very nice, hotel overall below average

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room however, left much to be desired. The overall smell was off and room, though "cleaned", seemed dirty. Hotel was an older hotel and breakfast was very limited compared to other hotels we stayed in. I hear LA hotels are expensive and amenities are low, which is what we got.
3 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by laurent from San Diego

Very bad communication from hotels.com!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 1 room through hotels.com for my family (2adults and 3 kids). The website hotels.com confirmed that we had 1 room and not 2. We were put in 2 rooms when we got there and charged 2 rooms (total of $700 for 1 night!!!). If I had known that they would charge 2 rooms, i would have selected a cheaper hotel. Very bad communication from hotels.com
3 out of 5
by elena from San sebastian

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
$250/night for this place? Lots of road noise in my hotel and smelled of cigarettes.