Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Nice hotel great location close to Venice Beach

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Our only complaint was breakfast - eggs were inedible and the breakfast room was just too small - a few more tables would have made a huge difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H london

Roy's trip

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel was very good position and good price for us. Good staff clean room the fridge was a bit noise. We enjoyed it overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice Hotel easy walking to Venice beach

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great time in this hotel easy access to LA from here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Clean, relatively inexpensive. Close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and the wifi was great.
Cons: The couch in my room looked a little old, stained, and dirty. The coffee maker was really dirty. Breakfast was small and stale, and had bad coffee.
It was comfortable, surprisingly quiet, and close to a lot of local restaurants, bars, and chains. In general, it was much better than I expected from a hotel of the given size (and price).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
$250/night for this place? Lots of road noise in my hotel and smelled of cigarettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina del Rey

Great Value!

Posted May 10, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful! Was able to do early check-in more than once! When the TV didn't work, the issue was resolved promptly! Overall, an excellent experience at a reasonable price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Pleasant room and bath. Noisy, poorly insulated

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice.
Cons: The breakfast, the towels, the soaps,etc., the noise level.
Location: Great location near shopping and beaches.
Clean, comfortable room and loved the recently remodeled bathroom. Pleasant staff. HOWEVER we could hear people walking above us until 3AM, floor squeaking, banging doors...not well insulated. Also placement of chairs and tables in areas of courtyard echoed the sound of people talking and laughing until 2-3AM. Towels were like sandpaper and shampoo,etc $ store quality. Breakfast coffee and "scrambled eggs" were Horrible!! Coffee weak and forget the eggs....they were like little round pellets or spitballs. We would have considered coming back as we liked the room and bathroom, but probably would not because of the noise and the other unacceptable "amenities".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nicer than expected

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Hotel rooms recently updated and are clean and nice. Unfortunately beds are new and hard but other than that we were pleasantly pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Refrigerator in room but no microwave. There is a microwave only available during continental breakfast from 6:30 to 10. Also at the front desk but need to ask