Ratings based on 2,828 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Alright hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Not somewhere i would recommend if i had the chance id spend more money on something better and where the staff is better i ended up in the hospital i needed a wheel chair the staff said no because i would of dirtied it so they had me stand i was at the point losing so much blood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Because of the transmission of fluids, the staff exercised caution and suggested immediate attention of a medical professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the best hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: clean, centrally located, refridgerator and microwave.
Cons: shuttle, uber and cab drivers don't understand if they are supposed to drive in to the garage, where the front doors are located.
Location: in the center of everything in los angeles.
I will stay here again. perfect location, very clean, all amenitites
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our great location, cleanliness and the amenities provided. Most UBER-LYFT drivers pickup passengers in front of the hotel on Santa Monica Blvd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Location: Urth Cafe, Tocoya Organica, farmer's market, trader joe's, salt and straw all within walking distance
Good location, can walk to some great restaurants and cafes. Can also walk to farmer's market, The Grove and Beverly centre. Hotel is ok. Bathrooms were small and got humid very quickly but otherwise room was clean. It is nothing fancy but a decent hotel if you can get a good rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our location is very convenient as you pointed out. You can walk to numerous venues, cafes, restaurants, clubs, etc. Our rates are among the most competitive in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is its best asset.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This hotel seems to have a monopoly on hotels for West Hollywood. The location is awesome and the rooms and amenities are ok. The pool is very nice. However, it's rather pricey and the front desk staff are not very friendly. (However, the cleaning staff are much more pleasant.) Some discount on parking for guests would be nice too. Overall, meh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Convenient for me, accommodating staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Sound transmission Food Some gym equipment needs repair
Location: Right on Sta Monica Blvd. Can walk uphill to the Sunset Strip, neighborhoods or over to Melrose, etc. Lots of restaurants near by.
Hotel is well located for my current needs. I arrived early in the morning. I went to sit by the pool with a book. The staff came to get me to say they had a room ready to accommodate my early arrival. Rooms are not as quiet as l'd like, but were comfortable. TV was easy to work. The restaurant from which one orders room service, which is right next to the hotel, is not very good food. Although I am aware that West Hollywood is very expensive, I am always shocked that the combination for room fees and parking costs, even though most other hotels near by cost even more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
CLEAN. GOOD LOCATION.............................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel In West Hollywood

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Shampoo the carpet Fix your Wi-Fi so it's more stable
The room was dirty. You walk barefoot on the carpet then get on the bathtub. The water will run black from the dirt under your feet. The Wi-Fi signal is terrible. Keeps dropping all the time. I will never go back to this place. Yucks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Was expecting less, but got more!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: I was able to do some laundry.
Location: Great location to walk around West Hollywood. Great location to pick up Uber or Lyft.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to my daughter's apartment in West Hollywood. Though it is a Ramada, the online reviews were less than I give it, so I was unsure what to expect. It was exactly what I needed for a five night stay! It is old in the sense that they don't build hotel rooms like this anymore, but everything was up to date, and everthing was provided. So what that the closet isn't enclosed, but built into a niche? The room came with a fridge, a safe, a coffee-maker, supply of tea, coffee and de-cafe. It had really nice sheets and comforter, a desk and chair, and a corner chair. Our room had two beds, for my sister and me, and they were very comfortable. I would say the hotel holds up the Ramada standards, in an old style hotel room. It was just fine. And I always prefer to be pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with kind people around the corner

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: If they made it cheaper but kept the same service, I wouldn't complain.
Location: I didn't do anything other than eat at Kitchen24. Kinda pricy. I bought a plate of wings for 12 bucks and got less than 12 wings. It should be 1:1.
What an amazing experience. I have never been to Cali so I had no clue how this hotel would be. 3.7/5 is what this is rate dbut not what I experienced. Five stars. Kind staff. Neat tidy room. quiet at night. easy to sleep. Don't drink coffee so I can't say how good that was, but for what i was looking for, it was perfect. Mileage may vary as always. I fully recommend this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GU

Close to WeHo bars

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The Ramada WeHo is a great location if you want to be near the bars and sunset Blvd. This is my fourth stay with them and the staff and concierge are excellent with requests. Most recently I was travelling from Barcelona and needed them to receive my replacement card. Made my trip much more enjoyable. Kitchen 24 next to the hotel is open 24 hours.