Ratings based on 2,825 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Good location, hotel needs repair, parking expensi

Posted May 16, 2017
Poor lighting, terrible fitness room, noisy, smelly, in need of renovations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: Stay on the strip this hotel a little to far to walk
ok nothing special better places on sunset stripbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is around some nite life

Posted May 6, 2017
Stayed for one night (Thursday). Nice, quiet atmosphere. Close to some nice eatery's and bars/clubs. If you like the teal housewives of Beverly hills you can go see sur and pump. I wish I could stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This was an awesome hotel with a great location. It was a quick drive to so many of the places we needed to go. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D. Cambridge, Ontario

Dated and unsafe hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very disappointed. Very dated. My friends and I were stuck in the elevator for half hour during a power outage. The emergency features...the bell and phone didn't work??? We had to call the front desk from our cell phones to tell them we were stuck. Fire department got us out. When I asked for an explanation... the staff was incompetent. They have no training in events of an emergency. They didn't even offer us anything for our trouble. Not even the cab ride to the airport the next morning. They just blamed it on the power outage. I told them that the emergency features are supposed to work in emergencies... what if it was an elder in the elevator without a cell phone. Unacceptable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel close to the bars in WeHo

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean and to access the elevator you need a card key so no random people can come in and out the hotel.
Cons: n/a
Location: Everything you can think of is walking distance; starbucks, trader joes, resturants, and bars.
The staff here is very nice and helpful. The pool area is also nice as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great facilities, tight on room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The location, the heated pool, the concierge and the facilities like the laundry.
Cons: Parking was an issue. Parking was an additional USD $33 and it no way guaranteed you got a park.
Location: Close to many supermarkets and lot's of clubs and nightlife
The hotel was in a great location, it was clean, comfortable and had all the necessary facilities such as laundry etc. The rooms were cosy but small. The two Double bed rooms were only just adequate for a young family of four. The hotel is Australian owned, so it tends to be written up very favourably by Australian Flight Centre and other affiliated travel agencies. Whether the hotel should be rated as high as what Flight Centre suggests is questionable. For the price you are paying you probably could spend $70 more and get a better room elsewhere that includes parking and larger rooms. While I don't mind paying extra for parking USD $33 (mind you a discount rate due to being a patron did not apply), parking availability was an issue. Valet parking was available, but given space constraints I'm not comfortable with the car not being damaged. Also the convenience of valet parking is not great when you have a stroller and other items to carry around. I'm not sure much can be done about the parking considering that its a shared facility with other adjoining businesses. The heated pool was nice even on a cold day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with clean rooms.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We we're looking for a hotel central to all the tourist spots and this was great. The concierge Jose was very helpful with planning our days. The cleaning staff did an excellent job cleaning our room everyday. Parking was $33 per day. Laundry is within the building and a grocery store and some restaurants are within walking distance. The only downside was some musty smells in the hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We selected this hotel because of the closeness to Cedar Sinai Hospital. When we arrived the check in process was easy and we didn't have to wait. Upon entering our room we immediately saw that the room had not been properly cleaned. The restroom had hair in the shower and floor and there was a used toothpick on the desk. The layout of the room was ok but the walls are too thin and you can hear other guests. We will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood

Great location & very clean & comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel with good coffee & very comfortable beds. Restaurant food was very good & happy hour from 3-11pm. Two drinks for the price of one.