Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gena

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Just needed somewhere to stay to get my flight out of LAX the following day. It was exactly what I was looking for. The price was right and the beach was near by. The room had no extras but it had exactly what we needed. The area was safe and quiet. Would definitely stay there again on a future trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location a few blocks from the beach.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location a few blocks from the beach. Clean room. Friendly staff. Reasonable price.
Cons: No elevators available.. I didn't really find much not to like about the hotel.. the condition of the hotel reflects the price of the rooms.. if you are looking for more updated rooms/amenities then you need to look for a hotel that charges more.
Location: Near the beach.. plenty of nice restaurants near hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel employee took personal property (a tennis ball) and would not return it unless I checked out. Same employee was very rude and disrespectful to a second person in my party.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Place is good for the price ,handy if your flying out of lax only 20mins drive could update the colour of the bed linen, or just have all white,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close to the beach and a big suite for our family size
Cons: water pressure in the shower
Location: Beach, restaurants, Beach
For the age of the hotel it has been kept well. Close to beach maybe a 10 min walk. was accommodated with a family suite as we have 3 kids. It was perfect. Only disappointment was water pressure. After a day at the beach and trying to get sand out of kids hair etc.. the water pressure of the shower did not cut it. Otherwise a very pleasant stay. I would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
I had business, it was convenient.