Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Comfortable Hotel at a Reasonable Price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The Redondo Inn is a 1960s motel that has been kept up and nicely updated with a mini-fridge and small microwave. Bathroom is small, with a tiled shower, but clean. Surprisingly quiet for its location on Pacific Coast Highway, with the HVAC unit set on "constant fan" I wasn't disturbed by traffic noise at all. No breakfast provided, but several eateries are nearby. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location a few blocks from the beach.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location a few blocks from the beach. Clean room. Friendly staff. Reasonable price.
Cons: No elevators available.. I didn't really find much not to like about the hotel.. the condition of the hotel reflects the price of the rooms.. if you are looking for more updated rooms/amenities then you need to look for a hotel that charges more.
Location: Near the beach.. plenty of nice restaurants near hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Clean, fairly comfortable, has everything you need for an overnight. Well positioned on Highway 1 - bit noisy as a result - and places to eat in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great Find!

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean, hotel staff was excellent
Cons: can't think of anything, seriously.
Location: Redondo Beach is a great beach city, lots to do, you can walk to the pier/strand from the hotel. there is a restaurant right across the parking.
I almost didn't stay here because some of the reviews were a bit critical. Sure it's a little dated, but it's clean and the rooms are really spacious, the hotel staff was great, my check in and out was easy and quick. I will definitely stay here again, so if you understand that these little hotels by the beach get a lot of traffic then you know what it's like to stay in a beach city motel... this is the best one I have ever stayed in, again clean and the staff was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, unique room offerungs

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We've always liked a motel where you could park a few steps from the door to your room. This motel is well kept up, has some obvious recent improvements, and we really liked the 2nd small bedroom that could be closed off from the large main room. Fridge & microwave are always appreciated, and they actually put the shower head up high enough for tall people. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We really enjoyed this hotel. It's very clean and easy to access off of PCH. We had the two room suite and it had plenty of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Room was very dark. Thus seemed not very clean. Not the greatest wifi as well. No breakfast. Other than that - OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley British Columbia

good price for that location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: the location, safe area, close to good restaurants and many popular stores
Cons: the beds, pillows and comforter
Location: Redondo Pier has lots of little shops and great restaurants with a variety of choices. Our favorite has been the Mexican Restaurant on the Pier,
This is the second time I have stayed here. It is in a perfect location for LA....safe, walking distance to the beach and many good restaurants. But the bed and pillows were very lumpy....not comfortable at all. If you are only staying for a short time, or saving money, this is great otherwise pay the extra and be comfortable. I would still stay here again for one or 2 nights but no longer than that. I love the location!! and the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel, within walking distance to restaurants

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Very nice, accomadated my early check in.Helpful. Stayed one night. Nice area in South bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a luxury hotel - by any means...

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the maids found some jewelry that I had misplaced and put in a conspicuous place so I would see it:)
Lumpy horrible pillows that felt like cotton batting. Icky polyester blend bedspreads that one can just imagine all the unseen spooge on. Cheap, thin towels that almost scratch as you use to dry - forget about wrapping them around your body. You're not going to be taking a hot shower or bath - warm, tepid water at best. Thin walls - could hear the guy snoring next door, not to mention the drunk people coming home from partying around 3 a.m. Ice was 25 cents - not free... No vent in the bathroom, so have to open the little tiny window above the shower. On the plus side - it was clean!!