Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Close walk to Redondo Beach, decent accommodations for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford Oregon

well yes...close to the beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I grew up around so cal beaches and of course this is what I expect for an economy motel along the beach areas. They were very nice and helpful...but really...because I'm older now ( no longer a surfer looking for a cheap crash spot)I was disappointed with the lack of amenities. The restaurant mentioned turned out to be a Thai restaurant...YUK..4 ME ANYWAY... t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great value and only 3 blocks from the beach.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, well located.
Cons: For the price range, there's nothing a person could reasonably expect that they don't already provide.
Location: 3 blocks from the beach, MANY restaurants near by, Walgreens, grocery, etc.
I really like this place and would recommend it to anyone. A lot of these "motel" type places are just gross but not this place. They've completely remodeled with new furniture, carpet, bathroom, etc. For the price, it's a tremendous value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very nice place for the money. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Close to everything.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The size of the room is great with all the amenities you need if you have been on the road a while.
Cons: The carpet when you enter could be scrubbed. It was a little sticky.
Location: You are on the LA coast. It is a great starting point.
This is a small older motel that has upgraded the rooms. With the suite it is just the right size for travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Comfortable Hotel at a Reasonable Price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The Redondo Inn is a 1960s motel that has been kept up and nicely updated with a mini-fridge and small microwave. Bathroom is small, with a tiled shower, but clean. Surprisingly quiet for its location on Pacific Coast Highway, with the HVAC unit set on "constant fan" I wasn't disturbed by traffic noise at all. No breakfast provided, but several eateries are nearby. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location a few blocks from the beach.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location a few blocks from the beach. Clean room. Friendly staff. Reasonable price.
Cons: No elevators available.. I didn't really find much not to like about the hotel.. the condition of the hotel reflects the price of the rooms.. if you are looking for more updated rooms/amenities then you need to look for a hotel that charges more.
Location: Near the beach.. plenty of nice restaurants near hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel employee took personal property (a tennis ball) and would not return it unless I checked out. Same employee was very rude and disrespectful to a second person in my party.