Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great value and only 3 blocks from the beach.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, well located.
Cons: For the price range, there's nothing a person could reasonably expect that they don't already provide.
Location: 3 blocks from the beach, MANY restaurants near by, Walgreens, grocery, etc.
I really like this place and would recommend it to anyone. A lot of these "motel" type places are just gross but not this place. They've completely remodeled with new furniture, carpet, bathroom, etc. For the price, it's a tremendous value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very nice place for the money. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Close to everything.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The size of the room is great with all the amenities you need if you have been on the road a while.
Cons: The carpet when you enter could be scrubbed. It was a little sticky.
Location: You are on the LA coast. It is a great starting point.
This is a small older motel that has upgraded the rooms. With the suite it is just the right size for travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Comfortable Hotel at a Reasonable Price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The Redondo Inn is a 1960s motel that has been kept up and nicely updated with a mini-fridge and small microwave. Bathroom is small, with a tiled shower, but clean. Surprisingly quiet for its location on Pacific Coast Highway, with the HVAC unit set on "constant fan" I wasn't disturbed by traffic noise at all. No breakfast provided, but several eateries are nearby. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location a few blocks from the beach.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location a few blocks from the beach. Clean room. Friendly staff. Reasonable price.
Cons: No elevators available.. I didn't really find much not to like about the hotel.. the condition of the hotel reflects the price of the rooms.. if you are looking for more updated rooms/amenities then you need to look for a hotel that charges more.
Location: Near the beach.. plenty of nice restaurants near hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel employee took personal property (a tennis ball) and would not return it unless I checked out. Same employee was very rude and disrespectful to a second person in my party.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Place is good for the price ,handy if your flying out of lax only 20mins drive could update the colour of the bed linen, or just have all white,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close to the beach and a big suite for our family size
Cons: water pressure in the shower
Location: Beach, restaurants, Beach
For the age of the hotel it has been kept well. Close to beach maybe a 10 min walk. was accommodated with a family suite as we have 3 kids. It was perfect. Only disappointment was water pressure. After a day at the beach and trying to get sand out of kids hair etc.. the water pressure of the shower did not cut it. Otherwise a very pleasant stay. I would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
I had business, it was convenient.