Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Good Services, n' love the bar area. Love it love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland empire

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Beds not very comfortable, could use more than one towel in bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: One of the best hotels in which I have stayed in a long time.
Cons: Location, room, staff, surrounding environment. In-house dining options were limited; but, there were many restaurants close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, new, and clean.
Cons: Have to pay for parking. This just bugs me, if you are a guest, parking should be validated.
Location: Located right in downtown Longbeach, aquarium, movie theatre, clubs, restaurants, and the pier. Lots to do.
Rooms are very modern and clean, breakfast was excellent, loved the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside

Perfect location . Staff very friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perfect
Location: Eat, shopping, Beach
Clean spacious rooms, perfect location walking distance to restaurants n Beach .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

September 21-23

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, safe, great layout, fast elevators, lounge area, close to convention center, easy check in
Cons: Called the front desk twice and they seemed annoyed. Maid was a sweetheart but didn't get to my room until close to 5pm
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. Long Beach Convention Center is also walking distance.
Stayed there while attending a three day convention. The hotel is huge and elegant but worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to DT LB activities & restaurants

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Only problem was the overnight parking on Sat . A special event was held @ the hotel, which greatly impacted the parking situation , but left it to the valet to handle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oc, ca

Beautiful hotel in the heart of entertainment.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay although Ocean avenue is a bit noisy. So if you are a light sleeper I recommend a room away from the street. Other than that, a fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to pier and restaurants.
Cons: Free or cheaper parking for hotel guests staying overnight. Free Wi-Fi would be nice.
Location: Pizzas, tacos, sushi, burgers, and a 7-11 are nearby. The walk at the pier is great in the morning.
Hotel is located in a very convenient location. It is close to the pier and has several restaurants located nearby. The hotel staffs were courteous and professional. Checking in and out was easy and simple. The room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets

Posted Aug 12, 2016
First impression was good then you talk to a hotel staff member. Then you get to your room and notice a chunk of wood taken out of the door. When you go in you think ok it's pretty nice. I walked into the bathroom and the shower was gross, it looked like their was mold and the maids bleached it because it was orange around the caulking. After that's all over you climb into bed a notice a spot of fresh blood on the sheets. The blood wasn't faded, it still had the bright red color to it. That was it!!! I was so disgusted and the more I thought about it it made me sick. I ended up checking out at 4am after I got there late that night. Never again!