Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

You expect better at a Marriott Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant
Cons: Replace the phone system. If TV channels can't be HD, why bother?
Location: Excellent.
Phone system should be in a museum. 2 electrical outlets were dead. Hair dryer "on" when plugged in - only. No safety bar(s) in tub/shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting Long Beach. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldergrove, BC, Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nice view. Close to the beach. Very clean.
Very nice stay. I booked the whole package with Expedia. Flight, Hotel, & Car. Good price, great package. However, be prepare to pay for the internet at the hotel if you are not a member. $12.95/day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave my room away

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Changed my reservations dates thru Expedia - called the hotel to confirm - hotel rep confirmed new dates - arrived at hotel to check in - my reservation was not updated, gave my room away - Hotel did ask whom I spoke with but I couldnt remember so they could not do anything for me. The thing I dont understand is that my contact info was on file, no courtesy call? no email? nothing-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of restaurants

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is comfortable and the staff was incredible. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The bar/lounge is worth visiting as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ORANGE, CA

Nice location, close to Pine St. restaurants/bars

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nice bar / lobby / outside patio. Close walking distance to everything.
Cons: air conditioning. For 200+ a night. FIX THE AIR!
Location: Highly recommend Bo/beau loft bar/grill.
Hotel was in good location, inside/out was visually comforting - with the exception of the room air conditioning. Air felt like a heater. Turned it off in the middle of the night, was in a swamp. Couldn't hardly breathe... Won't return for that reason alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thousand oaks

Very nice space, safe and good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel is very nice, spacious room and pleasant staff. Restaurant and shopping walkable and parking safe.
3 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Long Beach is lots of fun... beds were terrible though... like sleeping on a board!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Passing through

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
5 out of 5
by Travis

Clean, professional and great location!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay and was pleasantly surprised that they had Level 2 Tesla charging stations available in the valet garage. The room was nice, staff was friendly, and the location is convenient for the area.