Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Girls Trip to Long Beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Ventilation in the rooms could be improved. There did not seem to be a happy medium.
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance. A shopping plaza with many different stores and a family friendly aquarium within walking distance.
Hotel was in a great location. Check in was very easy, staff was very pleasant. Other hotel staff was very friendly and efficient with anything asked of them. Room was a good size and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
My daughter and I were in town for a soccer game. The hotel was not that close to StubHub, but I would stay here again if that was my destination! It is lovely, very well located to the beach, dozens of great places to eat right out the door. And the bar in the hotel is beautiful too. The rooms were clean and nice. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

very pretty and clean and good location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: very clean and pretty
Cons: the above hidden costs should be made known before going there
Location: aquarium, queen mary boat, art stores, surfing and get to drive the psychotic 405 anytime you want!!!!!
Nice place but lots of hidden expenses: $24/day to park your car (no choices); no free wi=fi-will cost you $12/day. No free breakfast, rather it'll cost you $20/pp for a decent breakfast minimum. They charged my card $180 as a security deposit and put a $640 hold on my card in case of no payment from expedia. The $180 has been credited to me now but still waiting on the hold to be removed--annoying!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

You expect better at a Marriott Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant
Cons: Replace the phone system. If TV channels can't be HD, why bother?
Location: Excellent.
Phone system should be in a museum. 2 electrical outlets were dead. Hair dryer "on" when plugged in - only. No safety bar(s) in tub/shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting Long Beach. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldergrove, BC, Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nice view. Close to the beach. Very clean.
Very nice stay. I booked the whole package with Expedia. Flight, Hotel, & Car. Good price, great package. However, be prepare to pay for the internet at the hotel if you are not a member. $12.95/day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave my room away

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Changed my reservations dates thru Expedia - called the hotel to confirm - hotel rep confirmed new dates - arrived at hotel to check in - my reservation was not updated, gave my room away - Hotel did ask whom I spoke with but I couldnt remember so they could not do anything for me. The thing I dont understand is that my contact info was on file, no courtesy call? no email? nothing-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of restaurants

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is comfortable and the staff was incredible. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The bar/lounge is worth visiting as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ORANGE, CA

Nice location, close to Pine St. restaurants/bars

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nice bar / lobby / outside patio. Close walking distance to everything.
Cons: air conditioning. For 200+ a night. FIX THE AIR!
Location: Highly recommend Bo/beau loft bar/grill.
Hotel was in good location, inside/out was visually comforting - with the exception of the room air conditioning. Air felt like a heater. Turned it off in the middle of the night, was in a swamp. Couldn't hardly breathe... Won't return for that reason alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thousand oaks

Very nice space, safe and good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel is very nice, spacious room and pleasant staff. Restaurant and shopping walkable and parking safe.