Ratings based on 3,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 24, 2016
地理位置頗佳 到租車公司與機場 都很方便 只是早餐 網路 停車 都需要額外付費 這點在訂房時 需要考量
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen

OK hotel next to LAX

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights. + Room was clean + Big TV + Really close to all the car rental stations • Parking Garage was well hidden, had to ask • Waiters in the restaurant: had dinner there twice - first time the waiter was really rude - second time no complaints - one night someone kept knocking on my door saying they were room service when I had not ordered anything - did not open - when I checked in they said they activated my roomkey for the parking garage but it did not work, had to go there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: the entrance has a beautiful and very grandiose feel. staff were so nice and friendly. specially the lady who served us the breakfast name Elsa.
Cons: the rooms setup, the air conditioner, not clean enough room.
Location: very good
the rooms are not easy to navigate. its so hard to use the refrigerator, there was no water, no tissue paper in the room tables were dusty, the electric outlet and the table lamp was far away from bed so it was so hard to reach it when you were in the bed. the biggest problem was the musty smell of carpet and the air conditioner. the air conditioner also was so loud and made it uneasy to sleep. breakfast buffet was awesome but we didn't know its only for 3 days weekend. Monday we had to choose from menu which wasn't good enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Quiet, comfortable and convenient to airport

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet room on 7th floor with a pillow top bed. Large TV. A fitness centre with a private swimming pool where you could relax on sun lounges.
Cons: Rather limited with only one restaurant/bar. Food and service were good, the prices were expensive. No where else to eat in the immediate area.
Location: Positioned near the airport with no shops or cafes nearby other than at adjacent hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the Airport proximity

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Overall it is average. The facility need updates and renewals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

Great hotel close to LAX. The rooms are great.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I've been staying at the Renaissance Hotel at LAX for years. The staff is great, the restaurant is elegant, the rooms are always refreshing. I highly recommend this hotel. Close to the airport of course, but also an easy distance from Beverly Hills, Westwood, Brentwood, Santa Monica, and Malibu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to LA airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service and the staff
Cons: re do the tired rooms
The hotel is close to the airport and has free shuttle service. The lobby ect is very nice, but the floors, bathrooms ect in some rooms still need a face lift I am thinking. Staff was very attentive and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Best Breakfast Buffet

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Front desk people, bell men, and housekeeping wonderful.
Cons: Cooling system in older building was hard to regulate. Colder in the hallway than the room.
Location: Close to Avis.
They have a wonderful spread of food for all pallets. Wait staff are cheerful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Comfortable, easy access to LAX

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Room service menu is expensive and rather limited.
Needed a hotel with easy access to LAX for an early flight, and this fit the bill. Large rooms, comfortable beds, giant TVs (if you want to movie watch). Airport shuttle was quick and courteous. Room service menu was limited, didn't try the restaurant. Bar looked like a good place for drinks, but didn't get there either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice stay around that area. Parking is outrageous! Lobby is very neat and rooms are not bad either