Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Okay hotel for the price, but room amenities are lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to Hollywood and airport.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Smells good too. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only downfall was the parking fee. Expect to pay $35 to park in the garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I was picked up at LAX by the courtesy provided by the hotel. My stay was only overnight, but I found the location to be very close and convenient to the airport. The staff was pleasant, room service was prompt, the food delicious. I highly recommend Renaissance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to LAX.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We were only in the hotel for about 12 hours, but everything we experienced was great. Friendly staff, easy check-in check-out, very nice rooms and easy access to LAX.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Sleeping on the floor

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: Give customers what they paid for.
Booked 2 nights through Expedia, like I've done many times before with other hotels. When checking in, hotel said I only booked for one night, for the day after! Staff basically told me there's nothing they could do, and asked me to call Expedia instead -- how helpful and accommodating was that! Called Expedia and was put on hold for more than 20 mins, while they were sorting it out. Finally, the Expedia guy told me it was all taken care of, and that I'd get the same room I booked for two nights. So I talked to the hotel staff again. Guess what?! They told me again that even though I did book 2 nights through Expedia, in their system it shows only booked for 1 night. And since they were "fully" booked, I can only get a room with King bed. Was travelling with people who can't share bed together (and that's why I booked for a double-bed room), but had no choice but to sleep on the floor! -- First time in my life paid for a 4-star hotel but had to sleep on the floor. And yeah, tell me there's any hotel that would get literally 100% fully booked! Worst hotel experience ever. Period. Never going back to Renaissance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating at our expense. We needed additional beds but after paying for the additional beds they waived some expenses that we would have originally have to pay for. It was New Years weekend they were limited on many things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasora, FL

Near the airport which is what I needed.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very nice-room was clean and comfy. Had room service and the wait service was very good and pleasant. Especially helpful were Danny the bus boy and Carla at the desk. If I owned a business, I would hire them away from you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ibra

Big name, old facilities.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I reserve this hotel because of price and star ratings. I had a very bad experience as soon as encountered with front desk and was told that there was no 2 beds room available even I reserved for 2 beds room through expedia. After front desk lady made 2-3 trips to back room and told me that they found me one room with 2 beds. I felt very bad about while I was waiting for her. Room is very clean, I love it. Bathroom aeration is not very good, it becomes very humid when taking shower, later we told front desk about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for my birthday and it was a wonderful experience. The guy David was able to upgrade my room since it was my special day to a suite. Nice room, loved this Christmas decor and nice name brand toiletries as well lol. By I loved it and I would stay there again everyone I go to LA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Meh.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: OK, small thing but I went to jump in the shower and no shampoo. That may be a first for me in a hotel. Don't know why, but it was a miss.
Nothing spectacular. It was fine.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx