Ratings based on 3,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent hotel! The staff was welcoming and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located to LAX, has a beautiful lobby, and the price was was great for everything you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall nice hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the location was convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Outdated and expensive

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is so outdated. After our stay in the Renaissance we somehow missed a flight and had to stay one more night. We chose the Sheraton right beside, which is cheaper, and much more modern. Free wifi comparing to Renaissance's $10+ per day. Jacuzzi was great and there were sooooo many shuttle buses. Please just tear down this old building of Renaissance and rebuild, otherwise discount fares to 50%. This old hotel maybe a 4-star in the 90's but it's 2016 now. Even 3-star HolidayInns got better services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel confortable proche de l'aéroport

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Personnel accueillant,chambre très propre,service de navette pour l'aéroport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great service the moment we pulled up!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Fourth stop on a road trip... Was the best! Felt welcomed the moment we arrived to valet! We walked in and not only was the staff welcoming but the lobby smelled clean w a soft very pleasant floral scent and 2 different infused waters provided a very nice ambiance. At he front desk David was wonderful and made sure we were all set! Definitely recommend the stay. I've also stayed numerous times in the LAX are and this would top the other places w higher rating even!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was nice, the personnel was excellent, the maids really do a great job. The room was nice and clean, the only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars was that it had a strange musty smell. A little overpriced also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heeze

Goed begin om een rondreis te starten.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Netjes en vriendelijk personeel. Goede fitness ruimte en voor ons ideaal beginpunt van n rondreis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
They said since we booked via Expedia they won't give 2 queen bed for 4 people. They said we should have booked via their website. I had no option but to pay extra and upgrade and still did not get 2 queens. We only got a sofa bed for two of us to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generic product.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nothing special here, all the charm of a chain hotel for weary business folks. The parking charge of 43 dollars a day is absurd. Rooms, small and functional. Spend a day cooped up in a room here if you want to contemplate the merits of quiting your job that requires you to travel. They do have a sense of humor however, the hotel is named "The Renaissance ". Why? No one knows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new yourk

Nice hotel , close to shops , restaurants,

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The staff is great n very helpful . The Room was too Small for the price we paid. The view was awful