Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Week while landing in LA

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Cleanliness of hotel. Extra effort put in by staff at breakfast.
Cons: Not much
Location: Good location for getting around West LA area
I was heading to West LA for short-term contract, and figured room at Residence Inn would be good place to get situated while looking for apartment near work, etc. The reviews for hotel near LAX were not good, but those for this place were, so I booked a week. From my arrival to my entire stay, the staff at this hotel were all pleasant and helpful, the room and entire hotel was clean. At the (mostly crowded) breakfast you can see the staff work tirelessly to ensure that everything is kept stocked and the fairly large area is kept clean. I travel quite a bit, and I have to say that this was indeed one the more pleasant and accommodating places I have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel, close to Hollywood and Santa Monica

Posted Jul 6, 2016
clean hotel, close to Hollywood and Santa Monica Parking cost extra per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Awesome location. Will definitely come back.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
My husband and I stayed in a junior sweet for 1 night and it was perfect. I'd like to come back and stay for atleast 3 nights. Great location! Close to rodeo drive, Hollywood walk of fame, sunset strip, and obviously Beverly Hills and all the huge unique mansions. Clean rooms, great service/hotel staff, and free breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Bonito hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
El hotel es sencillo muy bueno y limpio y los cuartos muy amplios vale la pena
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Worse Hotel for $400 a night. Do not Stay Here.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The hotel was so old and smelled like mildew. The staff was so rude and arrogant, I left the hotel after one night because of the property being so bad. A/C was broken in all hallways of the floors. It's not even located in Beverly Hills, it's in the outskirts in a bad area. Staff even told me that hotel is going downhill.The rooms are so small, feels like being in a cracker jack box. It's was a big joke. Please don't waste your money staying here. For $400.00 a night much better places with suites for cheaper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

The place to stay for families traveling w/ kids

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff went out of their way to make our 4-day stay a wonderful experience.
Cons: The ONLY thing (not the fault of the hotel) was a past guest had smoked in the room. One call and the staff quickly relocated us to a new room.
Location: Traveling with kids? Take a 10 min. drive to Roxbury Park (471 Roxbury Drive): Basketball courts, a play structure w/ swings, and a large grassy area.
Super helpful and friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, in-room kitchenette with fridge, stove, and microwave. The 2 bedroom suite was larger than most we've seen & great for families traveling with kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff excelled in service

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: As above
Location: A little off the beaten track for first time LA tourists
Everybody was cheerful and went to extremes to be helpful. As a kosher traveller the disposable plates etc at breakfast and the sealed (not intentionally) kosher items on the menu helped enhance our stay. Although busy the front desk staff remembered who we were and asked about our day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable but high price

Posted May 24, 2016
It's comfortable but Room size is small and with High Paid parking cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Praticidade

Posted May 24, 2016
Os quartos são exatamente iguais ao exposto nas fotos. A limpeza nos quartos é boa. O quarto tem geladeira, fogão, microondas e ainda os utensílios de cozinha, o que torna muito prático para pequenas refeições. No lobby sempre há café e no final da tarde biscoitos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
good hotel ,but i think i will not stay there again