Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean. But what really got us was the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff. A very friendly, sincere greeting followed by helpful suggestions on how to use the free Shuttle service or offers to call a cab since he knew we were there to attend a concert. Love the full kitchen with everything you need. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Convenience to where we suppose to go
Cons: A free parking
Location: Close to downtown
The hotel location is very nice as well as the hotel room lay out. The location is very close to where we have an appointment. We did not have a chance to see the whole hotel and did not have a chance to enjoy some of the hotel amenities but we have nothing to complaint about. Free breakfast is a plus and have plenty to choose from. The only thing I have a problem is the pillow, for me, it's too soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keansburg, NJ

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is very convenient to cruise terminal and Queen Mary
Excellent Experience. The check-in went very smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Complimentary breakfast and snack in the evening are very nice service! Just access to the hotel was not convenience always drive around to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
A great location. Easy to walk old town. Some great views. Be ready to hike, It's a beautiful grouping of building built on a hill. Lots of stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location hotel. Highly recommended

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a very positive experience. Clean and nicely equipped room. Front desk personnel very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernal, Ut

Great hotel, staff,& location loved it!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Called when we booked because our flight would be in earlier than check in time. They checked us in early no fee, no greif. At check in they gave us coupons for local places, gave us info on free bus, places to eat and see. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was good, staff was beyond great. Beautiful views, charming that there are cats around hotel that the Humane Society cares for and feeds. The Queen Mary and Carnival ships can be seen from hotel. Great place!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to downtown Long Beach and the aquarium. Friendly and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The only issues were we could not find the ice machine on our floor. Also, gate to enter property was broken so they waved the fee, however, they could not give us an invoice at the end of the stay so no way to have proof that parking fee was waived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient and Clean

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Walking distance to port for ferry to Catilina Island.