Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nice Bay side pool.
Location: Great location for shopping, beach going, dinning.
Great Staff who were friendly and helpful. Nice views looking at the Long Beach from acroos the bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Excellent stay. Love the location. It's the best value in the area. Great walking, the view is great. The rooms are very spacious, clean, comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to convention center

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very nice accommodations. Breakfast was delicious. Easy to get to Long Beach Comvention Center by free bus. Would definitely book at this location again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from franklin wi

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel was very clean location was questionable because it was hard to get to but it was worth it once you got there breakfast buffet it was good I recommend this hotel to anybody
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So convenient!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I appreciated the convenience of easy free passport bus transportation to Aquarium, restaurants,Queen Mary, museums,beach,theatre and shopping. There is even a$36 round-trip super shuttle from LAX to Residence Inn. The down side is the good but not excellent condition of a well used facility. I was told it will be undergoing a renovation soon. The view of downtown Long Beach was inspiring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very comfortable rooms and good ammenities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: The gym is small. A little bit more room with some mats and a few more weights (e.g. kettle bells) would be nice.
Location: Not much to do in the immediate neighborhood, but walking distance as well as free shuttle bus to down town Long Beach
The rooms are big, nice, and clean. The breakfast buffet is good and included in the room rate. There is a nice pool and a small gym. There are good possibilities for going for a walk, or a run on the docs. Walking distance to downtown Long Beach and to the Queen Mary. Also there is a free shuttle bus that can take you downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel. Right on the water.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
My wife and I stayed here before going out on a cruise and thought it was perfect. Clean and nice facilities. Good breakfast. Also the free public bus will pick you up right in front of the hotel. That can take you downtown or to the Queen Mary area. We would definitely recommend staying here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento CA

More than 3 star

Posted May 31, 2016
Great hotel and great staff. Was pleased with cleaning staff and very nice room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Easy access to Long Beach, quiet property

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet clean room
Cons: Parking needs to be much better for what you pay.
Location: Close to downtown easy shuttle service via public transportation.
Clean comfortable rooms. Parking was a huge challenge despite paying a daily rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels